Break…Breakdown

I suppose it had to happen.

Full bridal meltdown.

Last night.

Tears and the ugly face cry.

A combination of things led to the breakdown: stress, hormones, frustration (being caused by framily), worry.

I got hugs, kisses and reassurance.

I was told I will be a beautiful bride and then a beautiful wife.

I was told everything always works itself out for the good.

I was reminded that I am creating my OWN new family.

I reminded myself of why I am marrying HIM.

I am marrying him because he is AWESOME.

Thank you baby, I love you!

19 thoughts on “Break…Breakdown

  1. Pingback: By The Numbers: 2010 Blog Stats « A (formerly) unemployed bride becomes a wife…

  2. Yes u will be a beautiful bride and wife. And yes, your new family is already fabulous! Yay…breathe…and work it!

    Ps I’ve never cried so much in my life.

  3. Sending you a big hug! Can’t wait to hear about your fabulous day!

  4. Sending Hugs. I remember having the same breakdown the week of my wedding as it rained EVERY SINGLE DAY THAT WEEK. Guess what? We had a perfect Sunny 85 degree day on our wedding day.

    So glad that your future husband was there to reassure his future wife. Everything will be perfect. You are almost there!

  5. He’s awesome, You’re awesome, and the family you’re creating together will be awesome!

  6. ::::::::big hug:::::: The combination-of-things breakdown happens. Isn’t it great when you have a hunk of awesomeness to see you through?

  7. It happens to the best of us. Yep, it sucks. It’s a good release though – and don’t you feel better now that it’s over? 🙂

  8. OMG, so sorry to hear that!! Big hugs TIH!! Don’t let people stress you out. It will be wonderful and you will look gorgeous!

    And I was rushing today to tell you that I think I saw your fiance at Walmart last night!! 🙂 The Walmart on Kirkwood… I almost went up to him to say: “Hi!!! You are Tiffany’s Fiance! I follow her blog, Congrats to you guys! etc!” I was so excited… then my fiance said I will look and sound silly, especially if he’s not the guy… :lol:…. but I have a pretty good facial memory and I thought I recognized him from the pics! Lol.

    Anyhoo, I didn’t… but the next time, I’m gonna so be a TIH groupie and say hi. Lol.

    Please, please don’t let stress get to you…. You will be just fine. Hang in there. And again big hugs!

  9. Ok, now it’s done. YAY! It had to happen and I’m just happy that it didn’t happen on the night before or the morning of. Delighted that almost-hubby was there to comfort you! Saturday is almost here!!!!

  10. Awww. Love is grand!

  11. Awwww… BIG HUG!

  12. OK, it was bound to happen. And now that that’s all over….
    WOOOHOOO you’re getting married on Sunday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. Woo, woo, woo. I am SO glad you weren’t alone when the breakdown hit. Isn’t it awesome having your partner for life there to reassure you?

    Hang in there, only a few days to go.

  14. I had mine the night before my wedding…after that I was fine! You just needed to let out all the stress that has built up. I thinks it’s a prerequisite for brides 🙂

  15. I love you candor….and I love you sis…no worries….yes you will be beautiful marrying a man beautifully made for you…Hugs

  16. It happens. My BFF got married on Saturday, but she had a breakdown a week before when the wedding give aways came back with wrong name. And mother-in-law went nutso on her. Hubby said they could just cancel the wedding and go on vaycay. LMAO. Glad you have good support too! Also, I can’t wait to see the pics of the big day.

Leave a Reply

