The Countdown Starts Today

The countdown to wedding day begins today.

We had a restful weekend. As you can see, we got our wedding license Friday. On Saturday, I got some creamy crack applied to my head and talked wedding hairstyles with my stylist and went to the grocery store. Sunday, we went to church, ate dinner at my parents and chilled at home napping and watching football.

There have been some minor annoyances along the way in terms of coordination of people, but I am trying to remain calm about it all. I am trying to remain centered on the fact that while I want to throw a good party for all of our guests, the main focus is marrying my sweetheart.

From what I understand, frazzled nerves come with the territory and I am, of course, human so I worry about judgment from other folks but if I have 1 guest show up on Sunday or 150, I’m still going to become Myron’s wife.

And then the party really begins! πŸ™‚

17 thoughts on “The Countdown Starts Today

  1. Awww sookie sookie now…it’s right around the corner!

  2. Whoo hoo!!! Go get em TEAM MACK!!!

  3. YOU ARE SO CLOSE!!!!! You’re right the most important part is that you will be MARRIED!

  4. It has been so exciting to follow you throughout the meeting, dating, courtship, proposal and now the wedding. You two are a perfect match and I am wishing you so much joy and happiness in your marriage ! I can’t wait till Sunday πŸ™‚

  5. Whoooo hooooo! Enjoy your week and day!

  6. cosigning TIH and onefromphilly!

  7. Can’t wait to see the pics. Make sure you get some nice close up shots of the food, too. πŸ™‚

  8. Please, please, please try to enjoy this week! The lead up is exciting too as long as you keep the stress at arm’s length. So excited for you both!

  9. It’s going to be wonderful!!!

  10. Keep repeating: me, groom, and clergy…all the rest is window dressing! And lean on the your “go to girls” to help take some of the stress away. This is no time to be Type A about *ish. πŸ™‚

  11. CAN’T.WAIT.TO.SEE.PICS!

  12. That’s all that matters. At the end of the day, you’ll be one with Myron. Partners for life. Never again will you face a problem alone, y’all are in this thing together. Together you will more accurately reflect God’s image here on earth and that’s a BEAUTIFUL thing.

  13. Your last sentence says it all. I’m so excited for you!

  14. Well, there is that. I believe I’ll be on my way back home during the time of the union…so close, yet so far away. πŸ™‚

  15. “but if I have 1 guest show up on Sunday or 150, I’m still going to become Myron’s wife.”

    AND THAT’S ALL THAT MATTERS. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

