Recap: Mini-Honeymoon

After outlaying some major cash on the wedding, Myron and I decided to do a sort of “mini-honeymoon” for a few days and do a longer trip later. Luckily the great state of Texas has some beautiful beaches so we decided to mosey 6 hours south of Houston and visit South Padre Island, TX. I guess you could call it a “state-cation”. 🙂

Padre Island is a spring break destination as well as a haven for snowbirds and families during the spring and summer, but because it was the “offseason”  (after Labor Day) we saved on hotel costs and virtually had the island to ourselves. For 4 days of sleep, relaxation, sun and sand we spent less than $600.00.

Here are some snaps we took while we were there.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

9 thoughts on “Recap: Mini-Honeymoon

  1. That bridge would have shut down my honeymoon. I wouldn’t have been able to cross it without some kinda knockout drug. LOL!!!

  2. Yay, love! You guys look relaxed and happy!

  3. I’m looking at the last pic like…..wait, his name ain’t Lamar, lol. Gorgeous! And the quality of those pics! Geez….what kind of camera do you have? Niiiiiiiiice! I love to see Black love.

    Girl, my camera is a hundred dollar Kodak point and shoot, but it works for me and I be working it out!

  4. Simply beautiful!

  5. It’s nice just to relax after all that wedding planning. You both deserved it.

  6. I love the idea of a mini-honeymoon!

  7. Ahhh yes, I *may* have visited South Padre Island during my college years as a Spring Break trip… but I promise you I won’t be posting any pictures. LOL

    Looks like you guys had an awesome time. And I really love the color-block dress you’re wearing in the pic on the beach! 🙂

  8. Honeymooner time together. Love it!

Leave a Reply

