The Wonders..and Hazards of Technology

I’ll be in meetings most of the day but I saw these 2 articles that piqued my interest.

This first one is about the ways we interact online and how we all have varied online personas. I know I do. I tend to be more open and more raw on Twitter than I am on Facebook and this blog. I didn’t publish any of my blog posts to FB and I don’t plan too. Although my blog is publicly searchable, you’d really have to be looking for it to find it. And frankly, I don’t want/need the commentary of some of the folks I am friends with on FB.

The second article, that I found to be really neat is how Borders is starting a service that will let you turn your blog into an e-book. How cool is that???!!!! For someone who has a niche blog or a photo blog, this could be a great way to get your words off of the Net and onto paper.

Ya’ll have a good Monday and I’ll be back tomorrow.

5 thoughts on “The Wonders..and Hazards of Technology

  1. I don’t share my blog posts on FB nor do I have my twitter handle on there.. I just can’t.. dont’ want to anyway LOL.. lemme be BK ala thefitlounge in peace.. 😉

  2. I don’t share my blog on FB either. I hate that I shared my twitter name on there. I already had to block 3 people who are my FB friends who were following me on twitter. The other day, I get a notification from someone I know in real life is now following me on twitter. I thought about blocking him but I’m sure I will run him off. He’s very religious and I can be a heathen sometimes on twitter.

  3. For the moment, I am a blog hiatus but the second article was nice.
    The first article? I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: Twitter is my confession box. Mutual followers already know that I will say what’s on my mind in my Tweets. Those who feel I vent and air laundry just aren’t cut out to share a follower relationship with me. On FB, I am more of the sister/wife/friend/Mom/colleague.

  4. I don’t share my blog (not that I’ve written anything new recently) on FB either…for the very same reasons. Plus, I don’t need anyone getting all butt hurt when I talk about ’em.

    Thanks for that link to Borders’ e-books, I might have to give that to myself for Christmas.

  5. I dont share my blog with my firends on FB because I really dont want them reading it. Strangers only!

    I have seen that. It is really neat. I have also seen a service where you can get it turned into an actual book.

Leave a Reply

