Food Friday: TIH’s Chicken Bryan

 

 

 

 

 

 

I originally wanted to try the Barefoot Contessa’s recipe for chicken with goat cheese and sun-dried tomatoes but when I realized I was going to have to layer the cheese and tomatoes under the skin before I baked it I decided not to because I have texture issues.

So I decided to do a quick search for a similar type recipe and then I remembered that I like the Chicken Bryan at Carrabba’s which is essentially the same thing. So here is the recipe I used from food.com.

2 boneless skinless chicken breasts (I used 4, but cut them in half to make 8 pieces because they were so thick.)

kosher salt, to taste

fresh ground pepper, to taste

olive oil

4 ounces goat cheese (I used about 6 oz. for 8 pieces)

6 sun-dried tomatoes, chopped

2 -4 tablespoons fresh basil, chopped

4 teaspoons onions, minced

4 teaspoons garlic, minced

8 tablespoons butter, divided

6 tablespoons white wine (I used pinot grigio.)

1/2 cup fresh lemon juice (about 1 large lemon’s worth)

Directions:

1)  Brush chicken on both sides with olive oil, season to taste with Kosher salt and cracked pepper.

2)  Grill chicken until done (internal temp of 165F) – prepare lemon butter sauce while chicken is grilling.

3)  Sautee onion and garlic in 2 Tbps butter until soft and fragrant.

4)  Add white wine and lemon juice, reduce heat to medium-low and simmer 10 minutes to reduce.

5)  Add remaining 6 Tbsp butter, a little at a time, until it melts and mixture is emulsified.

6)  Add chopped sun-dried tomatoes and basil, heat until hot (but do not overheat or sauce may break).

7)  Top nearly-done chicken breasts with 2 oz each of the goat cheese until cheese warms and softens.

8) To serve, spoon lemon butter sauce over chicken breasts.

Probably the only change I would make is slicing the chicken breasts length wise to make them thinner cause mine were so thick and actually grilling them (like on the grill or in a grill pan). I sauteed them and they turned out fine but they didn’t have the grill marks on them. The picture below is how they turned out for me.

Enjoy!

image

 

 

One thought on “Food Friday: TIH’s Chicken Bryan

  1. Goat cheese, sun-dried tomatoes and chicken. *Heavenly*

Leave a Reply

