I Have Questions, You Have Answers: Round 9

You know the drill, chat at me in the comments!

  • What’s on your Christmas present wish list? If you have kids, what do they want?
  • Are you doing anything charitable for the holiday season?
  • Been to any holiday parties? How were they?
  • What are your plans for Christmas? Are you traveling anywhere?
  • What’s on your Christmas dinner menu?
  • Do you even celebrate Christmas?
  • What are your plans for New Year’s Eve?
  • Are you ready for 2013??
16 thoughts on “I Have Questions, You Have Answers: Round 9

  1. ■What’s on your Christmas present wish list? nothing really If you have kids, what do they want? clothes, gift cards, games
    ■Are you doing anything charitable for the holiday season? not really – making donations to food and toy drives, salvation army, etc.
    ■Been to any holiday parties? work parties and after hour open houses. How were they? i hate mandatory work parties so they are yuk. The friends/acquaintances open houses were great
    ■What are your plans for Christmas? going to see my parents. Are you traveling anywhere?
    ■What’s on your Christmas dinner menu? ham, turkey, potatoes, dressing, buncha other carbs and a whole lot of desserts
    ■Do you even celebrate Christmas? I do but I’ve been thinking about changing the way I celebrate.
    ■What are your plans for New Year’s Eve? I’m old. I’ll be at the house.
    ■Are you ready for 2013?? Sure. What’s to get ready for?

  2. 1. I would like a cute blazer to wear to work, some earrings, and some colored pants.
    2. Yes. Adopted a child for Christmas and bought some gifts for him.
    3.Just the usual work drop-in socials. Make small talk and enjoy the food.
    4. My plans are to spend Christmas with my family.
    5. For Christmas dinner we are having turkey wings, stuffing and some other sides.
    6. Yes, I celebrate Christmas.
    7. New Year’s Eve plans are up in the air I’ll either go to this New Year’s Eve concert, go to church, or watch movies.
    8. I’m ready for 2013. This year really flew by. I’m excited to see what the future holds.

  3. -A juicer, running shoes, cold weather running gear, and a car detail. No kiddies here!
    -I’ve donated food, money and time since October
    -I’ve been to one party and it was entertaining.
    -Relax for a day and back to work I go.
    -Pizza or Baked fish, roasted broccoli and potatoes.
    -Yes!
    -Not sure yet.
    -Sure am! I’m looking forward to the New Year with GREAT expectations!

  4. 1. I had a hard time with a Christmas list this year. I need a couple of big things (car, living room furniture), but those may be too big for Santa’s sleigh.
    2. We did adopt-a-child at work. Nothing else planned.
    3. No holiday parties. Going to a birthday party this weekend though.
    4. Thanksgiving is usually our family’s big holiday. Christmas is breakfast with the parents and lots of lounging at home. Can’t wait!
    5. Nothing as of yet.
    6. I do. We don’t always do gifts, but I love me some 7 pound, 6 oz baby Jesus.
    7. You know, I have not given NYE much thought. Last year, my people came to my house. Not sure what’s in the cards for this year.
    8. I’m ready to say good riddance to 2012. It hasn’t been all bad, but just enough that I’m ready to kick this year to the curb. They say challenging times grow you, but damn! Here’s to an awesome beyond belief 2013!

  5. What’s on your Christmas present wish list? If you have kids, what do they want?
    A Tablet, some furniture, new pots/pans, new tv.
    Are you doing anything charitable for the holiday season?
    not really
    Been to any holiday parties? How were they?
    not yet still deciding if I will attend
    What are your plans for Christmas? Are you traveling anywhere?
    Nope. Hopefully see Django
    What’s on your Christmas dinner menu?
    nothing special
    Do you even celebrate Christmas?
    I actually don’t but a few relatives usually give me something
    What are your plans for New Year’s Eve?
    My couch, some sparkling cider and watching the ball drop
    Are you ready for 2013??
    Yes, I’m ready to move forward in my new city. This year was kinda rough.

  6. I don’t have a present wish list. Buddha wants toys, the Wii U and 3D whatever the heck version they’re on. His birthday is the 20th so I buy gifts for his birthday. For his seventh year of life, he’s getting a tablet.

    I haven’t done anything charitable for Christmas. I usually do Thanksgiving. We fed 300 families for Thanksgiving.

    My job’s holiday party is next Saturday. I haven’t been to any others.

    I will be recovering from surgery on Christmas (it’s scheduled for the 24th). I will be off from work until after the new year. No travels this year.

    Christmas dinner menu is whatever Mister’s grandmother is cooking.

    I don’t celebrate Christmas. My MIL thinks I’m strange. I don’t buy gifts. Buddha puts up a tree if he wants to. His birthday is 12/20 so I celebrate his birthday and let everyone else do Christmas b/c they ALWAYS overlook his birthday.

    No plans for NYE….yet. Not sure what we will do. I’m over paying an arm & a leg to go out. I’d like to do something different.

    Ready? Ready? Shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit, I was born ready for 2013! Lol. (you gotta read that in the voice of Jack Jenkins, the boxer from Harlem Nights)

  7. I like answering your questions (btw is it really round 9?) – here goes:
    What’s on your Christmas present wish list? Nothing really, but peace in all family relationships. If you have kids, what do they want? we dont make a big deal about gifts though my husband loooooves to go out on Christmas eve and last minute shop.
    Are you doing anything charitable for the holiday season? Not really
    Been to any holiday parties? Not recently may attend my husband’s own. How were they?
    What are your plans for Christmas? Home, baking, eating, hanging out with friends and family. Are you traveling anywhere? Not this year
    What’s on your Christmas dinner menu? Not sure yet, but dessert will definitely include black cake and sorrel
    Do you even celebrate Christmas? Always
    What are your plans for New Year’s Eve? I like going to watch night service but here in California that’s hard to find, so we’ll be home.
    Are you ready for 2013?? As ready as I’ll ever be

  8. 1. Books, home stuff, ideally a new bathroom sink. *Sigh.* No kids.
    2. I might help with the Christmas food baskets at the church if I can get off work.
    3. I had a holiday party at my house on Saturday. I think it was fun! I asked guests to bring an unwrapped toy that we will donate.
    4. Going up the street to my aunties’ house.
    5. Idk. But I hope it’s good! We stay there for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It’s quite the all day affair. Lol.
    6. Yep!
    7. No clue. Church maybe.
    8. Sigh. Ready as I can be I guess. No choice in the matter.

  9. – I can’t think of anything I want this year. Guess that means I’ll be happy with whatever I get.
    – I signed up to feed the homeless on Christmas morning.
    – My book club had its holiday party this past Saturday. It was a good time.
    – I’m staying home and relaxing. I’m being tempted by a last minute getaway opportunity, but I’ve been looking forward to my week of doing nothing for the past month.
    – I’m leaning toward Chinese.
    – Absolutely.
    – Haven’t thought that far ahead yet.
    – After I get my week of R&R, I’ll be ready for anything!!

  10. I want some Chuck Taylors. Anything else is gravy. LG wants a Nintendo 3DXL.
    I went 1/2 on an Angel Tree kid with a girl from church.
    Nope, none on the agenda this year.
    We’ll be home. May head over to AR or TX for a day or two – probably won’t.
    Whatever someone else cooks – my oven is dead so we’re at the mercy of others.
    I do.
    I’ll be at the house with the kiddo. Pretty sure I’ll be sleep when the new year rolls in.
    Sure I am.

  11. My list includes: a red baking set, nice watch, pair of boots, coat and a gift card to my nail shop. Tyler – 3 video games and an itunes gift card. He’s going to be shocked at all the extras that he didnt’ ask for.
    We are serving food at a homeless shelter next Sunday with Tyler’s cubscout. I am sending a gift to his school for his class to sponsor a family.
    My office lunch is tomorrow. I’m also having a holiday party next Saturday.
    No travel for xmas. I am spending at home with my boys. It’s Kayden’s first xmas. I’m thinking we will have seafood and lots of desserts (maybe another red velvet).
    Haven’t thought about NY’s Eve.
    I’m looking forward to 2013. I turn 35 and have lots to celebrate and look forward to!

  12. 1. I have nothing on my list, but I wouldn’t turn down a trip to Jamaica. That kid of mine better be happy I’m paying tuition & books & keep a list to herself.
    2. Making wreaths for the elderly. I’m dangerous with a glue gun.
    3. Nope, skipping the company party because have you seen these people when they’ve been drinking?
    4. Hanging with the family
    5. Traditional turkey/ham/what not at Mom’s, Chinese food at Dad’s
    6. Yep
    7. Trying to stay awake long enough to see New Year’s Rockin Eve
    8. Does it matter?

  13. *My List: http://4kaylaharris.com/2012/12/12/santa-claus-is-coming-to-town/
    *It depends on what the family is doing during the week I’m home.
    *My first holiday party is Saturday.
    *JD and I are visiting my parents for Christmas, so yes, we’re traveling. They are only a few hours a way, so we’re driving. I’m thinking of staying for a while.
    *Mom has called me about the menu for dinner, but I’ve been so busy this week, I haven’t had any input.
    *Yes, we definitely celebrate Christmas.
    *I’m not sure about the New Year’s plans. I have a few options, but haven’t made a decision yet what they will be.
    *I’m so ready for 2013. I’m looking forward to the possibilities of the year as well as the things I have planned.

  14. 1. Some “me” time. Baby is too little to even know what Christmas is (his first Christmas) but I hope the grandparents come through with donations to his college fund.
    2. We’ve adopted two families for Christmas and are buying presents for them.
    3. No holiday parties this year but there’s still hope!
    4. Low-key day at home, no traveling.
    5. My mom is doing dinner and I think she’s serving every meat that exists – turkey, ribs, duck, beef, etc.
    6. Yep
    7. We normally host a party but I’m not feeling it (and all the required pre-work) with the new baby. We may host a smaller potluck instead.
    8. Yes and no. I’m ready to return to work but will miss being home with my son. It will be good for both of us.

  15. 1 MacBook Pro… and they want toys and more toys
    2 No… I am a charitable reason
    3 No and No
    4 To be around my People and friends
    5 Whatever the parents cook
    6 Yep I celebrate baby Jesus birthday
    7 My plans are to Turn Up
    8 HYFR

Leave a Reply

