Odds And Ends: The Monday Edition

What’s happening?? *in my TI voice*

How was ya’ll’s weekend? Mine was very busy and I am tired so I am happy to be at work, where it is slow and quiet so that I can rest up from it. LOL!

Let’s see, Friday morning I took a few hours off to go an interview for a perm gig. I ended up in the wrong building, hauled ass across the street to the right building, was late to the interview and then got in there and talked for 3 straight hours to 3 different people. That interview was painful and I’m sure I didn’t get that job but I will survive.

Friday evening started off a lot better. Hubs and I went on date to have dinner, see my baby daddy Daniel Craig in Skyfall and to have drinks at Dave and Buster’s with our favorite bartender, my BIL, Tony.

Saturday morning, we got up to run to the bank, run by the store and had lunch at our favorite Indian buffet then came back home to watch nap a little college footbal before our evening activities. As usual, we double booked ourselves for two birthday parties at the opposite ends of Houston. The first one was a 30th birthday party for Myron’s cousin. It was really fun, she had a craps and a blackjack dealer at her house and plenty of food and libations. We also got to see some cousins and their new baby. A time was being had by me but alas, it was time to make a move to the west side (yeyah yeah!) to the other party we’d be invited to. This party was for the birthday of the ghey guy who works at our neighborhood Kroger’s who we have struck up a friendship with. He’s actually a really a cool guy so we had to show our faces or else we’d never live it down. So we stopped by, had some drinks and were entertained by a 49 year old ghey dude in heels getting his boogie on to Whitney Houston. LOL! There’s never a dull moment when you roll with the Macks!

Sunday morning, we were up early (well 10 AM is early for me on Sundays), to get ready to go watch the hometown team, Houston Texans play the Jacksonville Jaguars at noon. We met my BIL at a sports bar and proceeded to see the Texans pull out a squeaker of a win. It shouldn’t have even been that close. After that, we had a fabulous ribeye dinner and got ready for the short work week.

image

And I still haven’t gotten my ingredients for my dish that I’m bring to my mom’s for Thanksgiving: my dear MIL’s sweet potato crunch. I suck, but I’m going to the store tonight, I promise!

So that was my weekend, how was yours? Big plans for the holiday??

6 thoughts on “Odds And Ends: The Monday Edition

  1. what’s the name of this indian place? I haven’t had any Indian food since I got here. I’m overdue!

  2. Happy Thanksgiving Mack family!

    I woke up Saturday morning with a sore throat and swollen glands. It’s been progressing since then. Hopefully by tomorrow I’ll be somewhat normal again.

    I’m supposed to be making roasted vegetables for the family dinner. Also cooking a ham in the crockpot and making macaroni & cheese for home.
    What I really want to do is sleep. Not sure how much of me folks are going to see tomorrow.

  3. Oh and that interview was just for play. It was just practice for the job you really want!

  4. Well shoot – I keep goofing up my login. What I had said was….

    I’m making potato salad and baking rolls tomorrow. I’m getting up early Thursday- like 5 in the morn early to put the ham in the oven. I may or may not bake a cheesecake. And I’ll leave a pan of dressing for my daughter while the rest of us roll on down the highway.

    That is a goodlooking plate of food. Is that a Myron creation?

  5. My Husband was in his city/your city this past weekend, so I had some quality alone time, although I spent most of it with my family.

    I got to make one more dreaded trip to the grocery store and I will be ready to shake and bake baby! I’m cooking dinner at home, but supplying the dressing for my Mom and Sister. We’re heading to the Turkey Day Classic – Tuskegee vs. AL State. Happy Turkey Day to you and Mr. Mack!

Leave a Reply

