I Have Questions, You Have Answers: Round 7

  • Do you listen to music on your morning to commute to work?
  • What kind of music do you listen to?
  • Do you listen to something other than music on your commute (talk radio, audio books, etc).
  • If you have kids, do you adjust what you listen to for their sake?
  • What do you listen to when your kids get out of the car?? LOL!
  • Do you listen to music during the work day?
  • What are you listening to at the office? Do you even care to listen to music at the office?
  • Who is the “listening to music” office etiquette violator where you work?
16 thoughts on “I Have Questions, You Have Answers: Round 7

  1. I am sooo late.

    Do you listen to music on your morning to commute to work?
    N/A – I work from home.

    What kind of music do you listen to?
    Gospel, R&B, Rap, Classical

    Do you listen to something other than music on your commute (talk radio, audio books, etc).
    No commute, but I listen to news radio and audio books.

    If you have kids, do you adjust what you listen to for their sake?
    Yes.

    What do you listen to when your kids get out of the car?? LOL!
    I listen to the radio when they get out of the car. Can’t listen to the radio when I’m driving my kids and their friends around because the sexual content is uncomfortable. MOST songs are filled with sex on the radio. So, I have to create my own mixed CDs to play in the car with the kids.

    Do you listen to music during the work day?
    While I’m working, I like complete silence. Every now and then I’ll turn on some classical music (music station on TV) in the family room while I’m in my office. Sometimes I just want a little sound while I’m working. But, typically, I like it super quiet.

    What are you listening to at the office? Do you even care to listen to music at the office?
    See above. Well, right now the news is on the television.

    Who is the “listening to music” office etiquette violator where you work?
    N/A I can listen to Redd Foxx at work if I want to. LOL

  2. ■Do you listen to music on your morning to commute to work? not really. Mostly NPR.
    ■What kind of music do you listen to? POP.
    ■Do you listen to something other than music on your commute (talk radio, audio books, etc). TALK RADIO.
    ■If you have kids, do you adjust what you listen to for their sake? NO KIDS.
    ■What do you listen to when your kids get out of the car?? LOL! NA
    ■Do you listen to music during the work day? TALK RADIO
    ■What are you listening to at the office? Do you even care to listen to music at the office? IF NOT TALK RADIO, THEN I LISTEN TO MY OWN MUSIC STASH

    ■Who is the “listening to music” office etiquette violator where you work?
    I USED TO BE…TO BLOCK OUT MY EX ANNOYING BOSS. OUR OFFICES WERE RIGHT NEXT TO EACH OTHER.

  3. Do you listen to music on your morning to commute to work? Some days XM, most days Steve Harvey Morning Show.

    What kind of music do you listen to? R&B, Jazz

    Do you listen to something other than music on your commute (talk radio, audio books, etc).no

    If you have kids, do you adjust what you listen to for their sake? No, my child is 17 and her music is what is questionable. She thinks my music is old. LOL

    What do you listen to when your kids get out of the car?? LOL! Same music

    Do you listen to music during the work day?Yes, to tune out talkers.

    What are you listening to at the office? Pandora Do you even care to listen to music at the office?

    Who is the “listening to music” office etiquette violator where you work? No music listener violators but a lot of cell phone ringing violators. Heard of vibrate?

  4. Do you listen to music on your morning to commute to work? KJLH (Steve Harvey Morning show)

    What kind of music do you listen to? What people like to call “Neo Soul”. Really just R&B tho

    Do you listen to something other than music on your commute (talk radio, audio books, etc). Just the banter of the morning show when they aren’t playing music

    If you have kids, do you adjust what you listen to for their sake? No, she listens to what I listen to most of the time. Sometimes she requests her Yo Gabba Gabba cd though

    What do you listen to when your kids get out of the car?? LOL! I don’t change the station

    Do you listen to music during the work day?Pandora all day long

    What are you listening to at the office? I shoulder artist and make my own station.

    Who is the “listening to music” office etiquette violator where you work? No one. I keep it low enough that it’s not bothering anyone

  5. •Do you listen to music on your morning to commute to work?

    I switch between the Tom Joyner Morning Show, Russ Parr Morning Show, Rickey Smiley Morning Show AND More Music Mornings with Free (the former Big Tigger Morning Show). LOL

    •What kind of music do you listen to?

    Mostly R&B/Soul. Rock, New Wave, Electronica and Rap (not too often though)

    •Do you listen to something other than music on your commute (talk radio, audio books, etc).

    Nope.

    •If you have kids, do you adjust what you listen to for their sake?

    N/A

    •What do you listen to when your kids get out of the car?? LOL!

    N/A

    •Do you listen to music during the work day?

    Yep. Having my iPod keeps me focused.

    •What are you listening to at the office? Do you even care to listen to music at the office?

    Depends on my mood. Right now I’m listening to Maxwell’s entire Discography.

    •Who is the “listening to music” office etiquette violator where you work?

    No one. There is no radio in my area. I’m the only one that brings in my iPod and headphones.

  6. •Do you listen to music on your morning to commute to work?
    Usually listen to a radio station that talks all morning or an audio book.

    •What kind of music do you listen to?
    Whatever…mostly pop though 🙂

    •Do you listen to something other than music on your commute (talk radio, audio books, etc).
    For some reason I dont like listening to music before going to work.

    •If you have kids, do you adjust what you listen to for their sake?
    No kids…but the dogs like Beyonce

    •What do you listen to when your kids get out of the car?? LOL!
    N/A

    •Do you listen to music during the work day?
    Yep…usually have pandora on. But let those mofos put me in a mood and I am straight watching/listening to Netflix.

    •What are you listening to at the office? Do you even care to listen to music at the office?
    I will create a pandora to match my mood. I don’t care what I listen to…I normally will close my door or put headphones on anyway.

    •Who is the “listening to music” office etiquette violator where you work?
    I get in relatively early so when I turn on talk radio its pretty loud…and I sometimes forget to turn it down when people start arriving.

  7. Do you listen to music on your morning to commute to work? Yes

    What kind of music do you listen to? Whatever is on the radio.

    Do you listen to something other than music on your commute (talk radio, audio books, etc). No.

    Do you listen to music during the work day? It’s a MUST.

    What are you listening to at the office? Morning radio shows and Pandora in the afternoon.

    Who is the “listening to music” office etiquette violator where you work? ME! I listen with headphones but I have to check myself because I will bust humming\singing\dancing at the drop of a hat.

  8. •Do you listen to music on your morning to commute to work? Yes

    •What kind of music do you listen to? Depends on my mood. This morning it was gospel, but sometimes I need to get hyped to go in to the office so I listen to rap.

    •Do you listen to something other than music on your commute (talk radio, audio books, etc). No. Can’t do it in the morning, I will fall asleep.

    •Do you listen to music during the work day? If I’m hearing music in my head, I’ll listen to some. But if I have the office to myself I like to sit in silence.

    •What are you listening to at the office? Do you even care to listen to music at the office? Some of everything. Like I said above, if I’m by myself, silence is golden. If my officemate is hear, I’ll sometimes put on my headphones to block out whatever she’s listening to.

    •Who is the “listening to music” office etiquette violator where you work? I don’t think we have any. Everyone who listens to music has it low enough that you can’t hear it outside of their office.

  9. Do you listen to music on your morning to commute to work?
    Nope…

    What kind of music do you listen to?
    N/A

    Do you listen to something other than music on your commute (talk radio, audio books, etc).
    I listen to NPR or The Bob Edwards Show or CNN in the morning…

    Do you listen to music during the work day?
    Yes

    What are you listening to at the office? Do you even care to listen to music at the office?
    Depends on my mood…

    Who is the “listening to music” office etiquette violator where you work?
    Nobody, everyone is good.

  10. I usually listen to either Rickey Smiley or Tom Joyner in the a.m. so I get a mix of music and humor.

    I listen to pop, R&B, rap, alternative, reggae, gospel, jazz…just about anything. No heavy metal or country.

    Nah not generally, my commute is relatively short and I prefer to listen to music. Sometimes I’ll listen to NPR in the evenings. When I traveled heavily for work, I’d listen to books occasionally.

    I definitely adjust for LG’s absence/presence in the car.

    I listen to the rap station or to my Big Boi CD when she’s not around.

    Goodness yes. I don’t think I could make it through the day without music.

    I usually pick a Pandora station and listen to whatever comes on. EWF, Charlie Wilson, Gospel, and Aaliyah stations probably get the most play.

    *Raises hand.* I have a tendency to get caught up and start singing along. Thank goodness I’ve graduated from a cubicle to an office.

    And just because we’re discussing music, I feel compelled to tell you that I’m currently listening to “Taste N See” by Tye Tribbett

  11. Do you listen to music on your morning to commute to work? No.

    What kind of music do you listen to? I listen to all sorts of music.

    Do you listen to something other than music on your commute (talk radio, audio books, etc). Yes, I recently downloaded the “This American Life” app so I’ve been making my way through their podcast archive on my commute.

    Do you listen to music during the work day? Yes, sometimes. I can’t concentrate if I’m singing along (in my head) so I usually listen to music I can’t sing along to like jazz, opera or classical. If I need to hear singing, I’ll listen to music I enjoy but don’t know the words to, like folk or bluegrass.

    What are you listening to at the office? Do you even care to listen to music at the office? The stuff above in my headphones since I don’t have an office. We don’t even have cubicles.

    Who is the “listening to music” office etiquette violator where you work? My coworker who starts singing/chanting out loud in Hebrew as she’s listening to Jewish folk music. o_O

  12. * Usually on the morning commute, I listen to the Tom Joyner morning show. My daughter LOVES the “Little Known Black History Fact” so we have to listen to TJMS so she can hear that. LOL.

    * I listen to everything except classical.

    * We listen to the TJMS which comes on our “R&B soul” station here.

    * Yes, I adjust what I’m listening to if Ry and Dony are in the car. I forgot they were in the car one day and was getting IT to one of my fav songs and Ry said “Mom, this probably isn’t appropriate w/ us in the car” I felt so ‘shamed! #dontjudgeme

    *When the kids get out the car, I listen straight rap (Jeezy, Jay-Z, etc)

    * I do listen to music during the work day.

    * I listen to any of my 50-11 Pandora stations at work.

    * The violator in my office is my coworker who BLASTS her music and SINGS (and can’t carry a note to save her life!!!!!)

  13. Yes

    Lately I’ve been listening to Whitney. And I might catch some songs on TJMS or SHMS if they’re talking about something interesting.

    During football season I listen to the NFL channel on XM. I might tune into Joe Madison if I’m in the mood.

    NA

    NA

    Yes, I can’t work in silence.

    Music at the office but then I switch to the 2 Live Stews sports show from 1-3. My music is usually a carryover from what I listened to on the way in. Somedays require gospel music.

    No violators. Company policy is headphones in cubicles. We do have a speaker phone violator. Major violator!

  14. I listen to Pandora on my way in to work because I can’t stand a lot of talk in the morning. All the pop stations talk way too much for me. I have a short commute now which is great but when I had a longer commute I’d listen to books on tape (I don’t mind that talking) or my iPod.

    My pandora stations depends on my mood. Because it was Carnival season I was listening to a Soca station.

    I listen to pandora or online radio during the day if I need to focus on something and I’ll put on my headphones. Everyone is courteous at our office although sometimes the “younger set” will listen to their music way too loud! lol! I can hear it through their headphones!

  15. I prefer to listen to talk in the car in the morning and afternoon b/c I listen to music all day at work.

    My music depends on the mood. Rap, R&B, Techno, House, Rock, depends.

    I listen to a morning show that doesnt play music and in the afternoon, NPR.

    I do not listen to the hip hop/R&B stations with my kids in the car. If I listen to music, it’s oldies.

    Violater-The lady in the cube across from my office who blasts her lite rock station loudly enough to pour into everyone’s vicinity nearby. I dont think I should HAVE to hear her tunes. I tried to sneak over to her cube and turn it down one day but it was coming from her computer! She irratates me.

  16. Do you listen to music on your morning to commute to work?
    when I did have a commute, I listened to the radio, usually tom joyner
    What kind of music do you listen to?
    Mainly R&B old and new. I’m more of an R&B fan than anything else
    Do you listen to something other than music on your commute (talk radio, audio books, etc).
    If you have kids, do you adjust what you listen to for their sake?
    I don’t but once I had my nephew in my car and I turned off the radio, just to be safe. After a few minutes he asked why my car didn’t play music and did I need a new car that did play music.
    What do you listen to when your kids get out of the car?? LOL!
    Do you listen to music during the work day?
    not usually but I do keep headphones on hand.
    What are you listening to at the office? Do you even care to listen to music at the office? Pandora stations. everything from Rick james to Beyonce
    Who is the “listening to music” office etiquette violator where you work?
    most people are good with headphones.

Leave a Reply

