Tagged!

My blogging mojo is gone right now so this tag from my blogger/twitter buddy Ieisha was right on time.

RULES:

List 7 random things about yourself, pass the award to bloggers

and answer a couple of questions.

7 Random things about me…

 

1. I My baby brother and I are 12 years apart. He’s 26, I’m 38. I think he snuck up on the parents.

2. I was in a Girl Scout cookie commercial when I was 7. My job was to walk in front of the camera holding a box of cookies and smile.

3. I got a set of encyclopedias when I was a child. I read every one of them cover to cover, from A-Z.

4. I like ketchup on my rice and gravy.

5. I was on the Honda Campus All-Star Challenge team in college. It’s like Quiz Bowl for HBCUs.

6. I worked at the Kentucky Fried Chicken inside of a Kroger’s Super Store. The manager fired me one day. I still don’t know why to this day. He just told me to go home.

7. I’ve ridden a Houston Metro bus exactly one time in my entire life.

Q&A session

Favorite Color: Orange

Favorite Song: This is not a fair question. I’m going to pick 2, past and current jam. Past: “How I Can I Ease The Pain” – Lisa Fischer. My current jam: “On One” – DJ Khaled featuring Drake, Rick Ross and Lil Wayne

Favorite Dessert: Creme Brulee

Biggest Pet Peeve: Long winded people. Spit it out already!

When You are Upset, You: Get real quiet and withdraw myself. I have a vicious tongue so I need to get away from people.

Your Favorite Pet: No pets however I am being lobbied hard for an English bulldog (not gonna happen).

Black or white: Always bet on black!

Biggest Fear: My mama dying and being a bad wife. I’m also scared to become somebody’s mama.

Best Feature: My calves, my smile, my booty and my sparkling, witty personality! (I’m also VERY modest! LOL!)

Everyday Attitude: For the most part optimistic and positive but impatient  than a mofo!

What Is Perfection: There is no such thing as perfection, just live life as best you can with minimal damage to other people.

Guilty Pleasure: Kit Kats and Sugar Babies!

 I’m not going to tag anyone this time, but fill it out on your own spot if you wanna!

7 thoughts on “Tagged!

  1. LOL I did this one today! A whole set of encyclopedias – impressive! Mmmmm Sugar Babies

  2. You read a set of encyclopedias? Brainiac! Lol. I’m OBSESSED w/ Kit Kats! And I’m the same way when I’m upset – I completely withdraw.
    Nice getting to know you a little better 🙂

  3. Yes we are 12 years apart.. i was the mistake down by the lake ..LOL

  4. Everyday Attitude: For the most part optimistic and positive but impatient than a mofo! <—— This is me to a T.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Are you saying ketchup on top of the gravy? I totally believe that gravy can always hold it's own. LOL

  5. I was on the Honda Campus All Star Team, too, at JSU!! I wonder if we ever ran into each other. Went to Cali twice for the finals! I even missed my college graduation because the JSU team was in the finals and I decided to head to LA instead. My fam was actually cool with my decision.

  6. WOW @ 12 years apart!!

  7. Ketchup? On rice & gravy? That’s an interesting one there.

    And how homey gonna fire you and not tell you why? That’s just wrong.

Leave a Reply

