Odds And Ends: The Hump Day Edition

  • Last week I had to deal with parking garage Speed Racers who nearly took me out with their cars, so this morning I have to deal with Parking Garage Crawlers. It’s no bueno to be behind someone who bends corners at 0.28 MPH.
  • I have to walk 2 blocks from my garage to my building to get to my office. I have my walking flats on everyday. It’s amusing to see these chicks nearly bust their asses on the daily in 4 inch heels tryingto hustle to get their offices.
  • My husband let us run out of Splenda, thus no coffee this morning. You woulda thought someone had took a crackpipe from us.
  • Speaking of office workers, I see why it’s called the rat race. We all look like lil rats in a line racing to get to the little holes that are our cubes/offices.
  • I don’t  know what is in jewelry cleaner, but that shit sure works. I’m bling blinging like BG!
  • I need the NFL to get their stuff together so I won’t have to check my husband into a psychiatric ward.
  • LeBron James needs more people. He’s pretty tacky.
  • I pour my syrup on my French toast and bacon and eat it all together.
  • I’ll be 38 years old on Saturday. I’m still trying to wrap my mind around that. It seems like 28 was yesterday.
  • We are going here and here for my birthday. For the last 10 years I’ve been going out to eat for my birthday. Damn all that! This year I wanted to do something different!
  • Once my daddy found out we would be out of town for my birthday, he requested I put his Father’s Day present in the mail to ensure it got to him on time. *sigh* We live 20 minutes from my parents. I quit him.
  • I’m back to being a redhead with my new highlights. I’ll try to get a picture up soon.

 What’s going on random with you??

3 thoughts on “Odds And Ends: The Hump Day Edition

  1. Going on vacation all next week, can’t wait.

    Recently told my friend that I would love to visit a winery. *hint, hint*

    My five year old LOVES Lebron. I don’t care for him. He begs for his shoes and jersey daily.

    I pour syrup on my eggs sometimes.

    And, Happy Early Birthday!!

  2. Looks like football season is back on! I’m happy about that.

  3. Oooh y’all are going to the hill country for wine!!! Yay! Have you ever been? If not, I think you will really enjoy it…beautiful weather, serene surroundings, great wine, fun people, AND it’s really romantic. Happy early b-day! I hope it’s a great one!

    I’m trying to stay focused at work today. It’s a task. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

