The Daily

I'm sending you this letter....

So, normally every day Myron and I start an email chain that lasts throughout the day. Sometimes it’s real silly..and other times REAL serious (in particular if we are trying to work through an issue) but they are always interesting. It’s nice to have something to break up the monotony of the work day. But Myron had been in training for roughly the last month or so and so the daily emails had to stop. He’s back in his office now..and let’s just say he’s been slacking on his email duties!! LOL!!

Here’s last Thursday edition. I live with a comedian. Read from the bottom up.

From: Tiffany Mack
Sent: Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:30 PM
To: Mack,Myron (HHSC)
Subject: RE: 06/02/2011

 Foolish.

 From: Myron.Mack
Sent: Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:28 PM
To: Tiffany Mack
Subject: RE: 06/02/2011

 Really??? Wow I didn’t know that you would do that just from me passing along some information.


From: Tiffany Mack
Sent: Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:05 PM
To: Mack,Myron (HHSC)
Subject: RE: 06/02/2011

 HOWLS!!!!!!!! LOL!!!

 Ok babe, we can get tickets..Jill is excellent in concert.

 From: Myron.Mack
Sent: Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:04 PM
To: Tiffany Mack
Subject: RE: 06/02/2011

 Purely informational.


From: Tiffany Mack
Sent: Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:03 PM
To: Mack,Myron (HHSC)
Subject: RE: 06/02/2011

 BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

 So basically, you want me to take you to the concert so you can recklessly cheat on me with your baby mama????????

 From: Myron.Mack
Sent: Thursday, June 02, 2011 2:01 PM
To: Tiffany Mack
Subject: RE: 06/02/2011

 Babe,

 Jill Scott is coming to Houston on August 28th. Just thought I would let you know that.

 Oh and my Birthday is August 20th. OK?

 Just an FYI.


From: Tiffany Mack
Sent: Thursday, June 02, 2011 11:54 AM
To: Mack,Myron (HHSC)
Subject: 06/02/2011

 I see I can’t get my daily email anymore…

*********************

Do you have a daily email or IM chat during the workday with a significant other or good friend???

13 thoughts on “The Daily

  1. Mister and I have a BBM convo. I don’t think I’ve ever closed the chat out so it’s a running convo of our days. We chat about work, life, music, the topic on the morning radio show, dinner, the kids, etc.

    My BFF and I used to have an email convo when we both worked 2nd shift. We were gonna keep those emails and make a book. We created the “Rules for the Functional Individual” and discussed dating, careers, plus all the usual stuff. We chat via Gmail now.

  2. The ONLY thing I miss about having a desk job is being on gchat all day. My friends are some fools and we used to have some epic conversations.

    Occasionally, in an effort to relive those good times, I’ll start up an email chain with one of them. That instantaneous response, though, is missed.

  3. ROFLOL y’all are so funny. Tony and I will text sitting right next to each other lol.

  4. Tickets go on sale June 17 so make sure you get them!!! I’ll still have my nephews when she comes to StL, will miss the Houston date, so I think I’m going to check out Memphis on 8/17. I’ve never kicked it in Memphis before, so we’ll see what’s going on.

  5. My hubby and I do the same thing and we label them as the day of the week…Monday. I love them and they keep my day going.

  6. Love it! Yup, the Hubs and I do it too. It brings me life in the midst of office nonsense like nothing else. I think I shall adopt, “purely informational” as my new line. Thanks M2! *lol*

  7. Oh, yes! My good friend Britt and I “talk” daily via electronic communications. It certainly breaks up the monotony of work…idk what I’d do without it.

  8. LOL. Love the “FYI”

    Since Royce’s Daughter and B work in another building we usually go back and forth with random emails.

    My S/O drives all day so I’ll get a random text messages during the day when he stops or takes a break. He likes to send particularly R rated sexts hoping that I’ll be in a meeting and gasp when I see them..LOL

  9. Mistah and I text\call each other everyday with a ‘love you’ but we only do the banter occasionally. There are a select (extreme) few of us at work, the ‘inner circle’ if you will, that email each other when we need to vent. The exchanges can be hilarious.

  10. LOL @ “Purely informational.”

    My bestie and I have a never ending convo going via G-Chat. It’ll be dormant for hours and out of nowhere a box will pop up with her saying “If they don’t wrap up this conference call in the next 30 seconds I’m gonna open up a vein.” It’s great for random vending (while still looking productive) and comic relief on the receiving end.

  11. Me and the honey email back and forth ALL day long or IM on our phones. Keeps my day moving.

  12. HILARIOUS! “Purely informational” — I’m using that one!

  13. Cute 🙂

    At my old job, I used to use company IM to chat with a couple of coworkers everyday. Now that I’ve left that job, we do emails all day. Very entertaining. Some days its all jokes & some days its more serious.

Leave a Reply

