Come Out And Playyyyyyyyyyyy!

Quit peeking from behind that keyboard!

Hey you! YES YOU! You’re out there in internet land and are finding out a bunch of stuff about me and Myron and we (I) don’t know much about you at all!

So delurk why don’t you? Tell me a little something something about you.

To encourage and facilitate the sharing process (sounding all Corporate America and shit), I’m going to do a little giveaway!!!

The rules are simple:

  • Tell me where you are reading me from.
  • Tell me how you found my blog.
  • Tell me what you think I should blog about.
  • (Optional): Tell me anything else you want to share about yourself.

Do those few lil things for your girl and leave a GOOD email address that you check regularly (now is not the time to leave that BS email you use for all your spam)!!!

I’ll pick a winner out of the comment section on WEDNESDAY, MAY 18, 2011.

Your prize will be a $25 gift certificate to Amazon.com. I will send it to your email address that you leave with your comments. Cool???? Cool! I look forward to getting know ya’ll a bit more!

50 thoughts on “Come Out And Playyyyyyyyyyyy!

  1. Yeah, I’m late with this, but trying to catch up…

    -New Orleans
    -Followed your comments on “BIB” for the past few years.
    -Anything funny, and the marriage perspective is great!

  2. Tell me where you are reading me from.

    Rock Hill, SC

    Tell me how you found my blog.

    Started reading as soon as you tweeted your first post.

    Tell me what you think I should blog about.

    Baby Mack! ( the journey to parenthood, etc)

    (Optional): Tell me anything else you want to share about yourself.

    I’m young, I appreciate the perspective of my internet big sisters.

  3. Tell me where you are reading me from.
    Atlanta, GA

    Tell me how you found my blog.
    I believe I found your blog when you commented on Pserendipity’s blog but I do know you are Bab’s blog wife.

    Tell me what you think I should blog about.
    I think you should continue to blog about the healthy meals you and the hubby eat.

    (Optional): Tell me anything else you want to share about yourself.
    I am pretty shy even though I have a big mouth and am very opinionated.

  4. ◦Tell me where you are reading me from. Maryland
    ◦Tell me how you found my blog.
    I think from Monnie’s blog
    ◦Tell me what you think I should blog about.
    I think your blog posts are just fine. I’ve been reading for awhile so your topics are on point. Thanks for sharing your world.

    I’m a lurker cause I’m usually tardy for the party when commenting a day late and a dolla short lol….

  5. Reading from the cornfields of West Lafayette, Indiana.

    Think I originally found your blog through Babs.

    What should you blog about? Anything your heart desires. I enjoyed the wedding planning posts, and now enjoy the transition to married life, the book reviews, and even the random posts.

    Nothing interesting about me. Just an unemployed former grad student trying to figure out what she wants to be now that she’s all grown up.

  6. reading from my office in Louisville Ky

    loved your comments on creole in DC and the breaking point and followed you to Babs then here.

    like to read about why marriage rocks and myron’s recipes. keep bloggong about what you want to blog about.

    have not forgotten the comment, “yet one more reason to hate jamie across the internets with the heat of a thousand suns”

    your blog brings a bit of sunlight into the grey world I work in everyday.

  7. I’m reading you from work in Detroit.

    I “know” you from CreoleinDC and have been reading this blog from its beginning.

    I love reading about newlywed life, work and books. (Still waiting to see some makeup looks from that elf palette!)

    I haven’t updated my blog in awhile, but I’m thinking of having one dedicated to beauty/makeup.

  8. ◦Tell me where you are reading me from.
    Brooklyn NY
    ◦Tell me how you found my blog.
    via Bougieland
    ◦Tell me what you think I should blog about.
    That’s up to you. I like your writing style and honesty with the areas you have shared

  9. + I’m reading from the desk of my good gub’ment job in DC

    + I know I found your blog through one or all of the others that have already been mentioned. (CreoleinDC, Babs, Travel Diva, etc.) I read and enjoy all yall! 🙂

    + Keep blogging what you’re blogging about. I especially like the Myron/marriage stories. You two are so cute!

    + I’m a serial lurker but rarely comment. I fall through your spot everyday though.

  10. Well, aren’t you a sweet one! I like this!

    I’m reading from work today, Washington, D.C.
    You my dawg!…you gave me the addy.
    I love your Why Marriage Rocks posts as well. I don’t have any advice on what to blog about. (sorry) I feel you do a good job with the variety you blog about already.
    I’m trying to become a civilian again.

  11. I’m reading from the Gret state of Louisiana in a city called the Big Easy
    From Creole in DC
    You are doing a great job with your topics. (I need to try some of Chef Myron recipes)
    I have a love hate relationship with football I love watching it but I HATE working games

  12. Tell me where you are reading me from.
    – Arkansas

    Tell me how you found my blog.
    -CreoleinDC

    Tell me what you think I should blog about.
    -I think you should blog about whatever you want to. I enjoy all of your posts.

    (Optional): Tell me anything else you want to share about yourself.
    -I love books and flowers!

  13. I’m reading this from usually warm and sunny but right now Chilly and cloudy Las Vegas NV.

    I started reading you from your comments on Pserendipity who I read from Serinity who I found fron Single Ma and so on.

    I like how you keep it real, straight no chaser and I like reading your comments on others blogs. So keep doing what you do.

    I would like to add that it’s 12:11am right now and I can’t sleep. This sux. So if anything is misspelled please forgive me…it’s late.

  14. Reading from Little Rock, AR

    I’ve been loving your comments since I’ve been reading Creole In DC’s site. So it was only right that I would your blog

    Anything! You are doing a good job already!

  15. ◦Tell me where you are reading me from.
    Detroit!!
    ◦Tell me how you found my blog.
    Monica Mingo

    ◦Tell me what you think I should blog about.
    I love reading about your married and work life.
    ◦(Optional): Tell me anything else you want to share about yourself
    I really would like to do a photography or book review blog.

  16. I’m reading from Detroit.
    I followed you from Monnie’s.
    Keep blogging about whatever suits you, I enjoy it all. My faves are anything to do with my top 3: Books-Food-Shoes

  17. You’ve got a TON of readers that lurk. I’m a semi-lurker b/c I can’t comment when I read from work.

    I read you from my Blackberry, my laptop & my work computer. All in the great state of Michigan.

    I remember you were a consistent commenter and I got you for the first Blogland Secret Santa so I guess I have Pserendipity to thank. Once you started blogging, I’ve been a faithful reader.

    I love all of your stories. The recipes are the BOMB.COM!!!

    Something about me…well, shoot, we’re both on Twitter so I don’t know if there’s something about me that you don’t already know.

    I came thisclose to stopping blogging but you and K. Rock inspired me again. Be on the look out!

  18. Tell me where you are reading me from: Los Angeles, CA

    Tell me how you found my blog: I can’t remember… I clicked somewhere, then somewhere else, then again somewhere else and ended up here. Bookmarked you because I liked your open-ness (<—- is that a word?).

    Tell me what you think I should blog about: I love recipes and food pictures – and funny couple stories, not just when everything is perfect.

    (Optional)Tell me anything else you want to share about yourself: That could take all day, but I do have my own blog so stop by sometime!

  19. Tell me where you are reading me from – in my office, avoiding work while catching up on my fav blogs

    Tell me how you found my blog – been “knowing” us as a Tribemate for a few years now over at Monnie’s house.

    Tell me what you think I should blog about – keep doing what you’re doing. I dig it.

    Tell me anything else you want to share – ummmmm……tongue tied blogger?? *lol* Imagine that! I gots nothing at the moment!

  20. Hi, there! I’m reading from B’ham, AL.

    I remember you from the old DiamondSuite, then I started reading CreoleInDC, but I don’t think I started reading your blog until I started reading Babs’ blog and saw the link to your blog.

    I also follow you on Twitter, although I’ve put twitter down over the last few weeks.

    I so enjoy reading your blog and your writing style. It’s hilarious! Keep doing what you’re doing and I’ll be fine. 🙂

  21. I’m riding you from Athens, Ga… about 45 minutes from ATL.

    You shared your link on CreoleInDC and I’ve been following you ever since.

    I really enjoy your blog! As long as you continue to keep it real and funny, doesn’t matter what you blog about.

  22. I’m reading from my office in Atlanta. I sometimes read from home. You’re in my Google Reader.

    I initially found you on Creole in DCs blog, then noticed your comments on a few other blogs I read.

    I think you should blog about whatever you feel, like you’ve been doing. I like the way you express yourself, regardless of suject.

  23. Tell me where you are reading me from.
    – MD

    Tell me how you found my blog.
    -CreoleinDC

    Tell me what you think I should blog about.
    -I think you should blog about whatever you want to. I enjoy all of your posts.

    (Optional): Tell me anything else you want to share about yourself.
    -I blog (not too consistently though) at http://www.lisaisforlove.blogspot.com

  24. ◦Tell me where you are reading me from.
    MS
    ◦Tell me how you found my blog.
    CreoleinDC
    ◦Tell me what you think I should blog about.
    More food pix please!! Also, I’d love a fashion post or two.
    ◦(Optional): Tell me anything else you want to share about yourself.
    I’m pretty laid back.

  25. *Tell me where you are reading me from.

    In Houston, at home on my laptop in between working on some reports.

    *Tell me how you found my blog.

    You were a prolific commenter on CreoleinDC & Babs blogs for years ! LOL We met IRL when Serenity 23 planned a blogger meetup in Houston. You sent me the link when you started your blog.

    *Tell me what you think I should blog about.

    I love all of the newlywed/transition to marriage stuff. You keep it 100 & you are funny which is what I love about you 🙂

    (Optional): Tell me anything else you want to share about yourself.

    Wish I didn’t have to do so much driving during the day so I could comment more & also blog more, but most of the time I am late to the party & have to catch up in the evenings, LOL

  26. 1. I’m reading from my laptop on my lunch break in South Carolina.

    2. Honestly I don’t know specifically how I found your blog. I think one of your entries was linked from a blog I regularly read. I just remember trying to catch up on past entries on your blog.
    3. I think you should write about whatever you feel. Definitely share your shoe game tips.
    4. I’m having a wonderful day.

  27. Ok I’ll play.
    Tell me where you are reading me from – google reader at work
    Tell me how you found my blog – i think via a comment on the happy nappy bride. PS I hope she’s ok – she hasn’t blogged in a while.
    Tell me what you think I should blog about – something you’re passionate about besides. Books, your profession, intellectual thoughts….
    (Optional): Tell me anything else you want to share about yourself. I’m married (22 years and counting) 4 children, and I love to laugh!!!

  28. Reading from the DC Metro Area.

    Found your blog through Creole in DC.

    I love everything you blog about.

    Have lived in the DMV too long, according to me, and researching moving to another area of the country.

  29. I’m reading you from Bellaire, TX, but I often ready you from the crib in Houston, TX.

    I found your blog because I’ve been knowing you much longer than I realized! I think you posted your the link to your blog on FB *kanye shrug*; I’m not sure, but I’ve been coming back everyday since Day 1!

    I love when you blog about you and Myron, but I’d also love to hear about the baby making progress (NOT process — proGRESS) and your friendship issues. Love the personal stuff. And please post more pics of food. Like, let me see what you’re eating eveyday. LOL!

    Nothing much to share about myself other than I love reading other people’s business but I find it extremely hard to blog about my own — and sound as open and non judgmental or “gloatish” as you do. You make blogging look so easy!

  30. I’m reading from ATL on my work computer. LOL.
    I found you reading Babs on Creole in DC. I actually know Babs in real life!
    I think you should blog about everything you’ve been blogging about and of course when you and M start your family, you should blog about that too!
    I’m a first time mom with an 8 month old.

  31. I am reading from Southern California.
    I e-knew you as a commenter on CreoleinDC and then you started blogging as you were planning your wedding.

    I enjoy your marriage stories the most.

    Hmm, one thing about me? I check your blog every morning to see what’s new.

  32. Hi there (waving super hard)!

    I’m reading from Jackson, MS

    I came across your blog x way of CreoleinDC

    I would like more cooking recipes (love the cooking post)if possible and some fashion tips for plus size women

    I’m a single mom to a child who thinks she knows more than me @ age 13 (going on 25). At this time in my life I’m just trying to roll with the punches/blows. Be blessed…love your blog.

  33. Tell me where you are reading me from: work!

    Tell me how you found my blog: You told me about it when you started it!

    Tell me what you think I should blog about: Anything that strikes your fancy!

    Tell me anything else you want to share about yourself: I’m real bored right now at work. *yawn*

  34. Reading from ATL.

    Probably found you through Monica or Babs. Dunno. It was a long time ago.

    It’s your blog so you should blog about whatever you want. I’ll stick around!

    I am awesome. That is all.

  35. I’m reading from MD.

    I think I found you through Monica Mingo’s blog. But I’m not sure.

    I think you should continue blogging what you’re been writing about.

  36. 1) Reading from Washington, DC!!!!!
    2) I “knew” you from reading CreoleinDC and was part of the bandwagon encouraging you to start a blog.
    3) I think you should blog about just what you’re blogging about. Life, recipes, books etc.
    4) I used to blog then I got tired of not being able to say what I really wanted since I wasn’t really anonymous. I wanted to use the blog as a diary and I realized that’s not a good idea AT ALL!

  37. Hey there! I’m writing in from South Carolina (at work, LOL). I found your blog on ‘Man, Wife, and Dog’ (Hey, TB!). I love your posts. Especially the one about the bacon! Ha! I wouldn’t change a thing. Hmm, something about me: I love the 80s and tacos! 🙂

  38. I’m reading from a small city in Indiana, well, I guess it’s the second biggest city in Indiana, but still small.

    I can’t remember how I found your blog, either from Pserendipity, or Creole in DC.

    I don’t really have any suggestions on what to blog about, I always enjoy a good laugh, and the posts of yours give me that!

    I need to comment more, on all the blogs I read, I lurk in general, sorry. I’ll try to do better.

  39. ok – so i won some tickets from the radio station to see erykah badu …so i’m on a roll – #winning
    *I’m reading you from my lovely office on the 17th floor of San Felipe (even though my back is to the window)
    *I don’t remember how, but I started reading and then everything kept sounding so familiar, and it hit me – OMG, i like KNOW – REALLY KNOW this girl!
    *I love your marriage rocks posts, and when you talk about your friendship related matters
    *keep up the good work!
    **back to lurking**

  40. I’m in Atlanta.

    “Knew” you from the CreoleInDC community initially and then Babs later. It only took you what 5 years to start blogging?!?

    Blog about what you want! I do like the recipes though!

    Hmm…I’ve always thought Houston might be a cool place to live even though I’ve never been there. Nuts huh?

  41. I’m reading from the Buckeye state.

    I found your blog b/c a lot of my internet friends read your blog and follow you on Twitter.

    I love reading about Myron’s meals and your married life.

    I’m in the process of relocating back to the #DMV (praise God!!! LOL)

  42. I’m reading from the ‘Sip.
    You sent me a link!
    Keep doing what you do. I like the mix you have going on here. A little bit of everything.
    I love tulips.

  43. ◦I’m reading from my office, B’ham, AL
    ◦Found your blog from Babs
    ◦I love your blog Why Marriage Rocks and Myron’s recipes
    ◦I’m a newlywed, my 2 year anniversary is Sunday, the 22nd, and my husband is from Houston, my mother-in-love and sister-in-love, niece and nephews are all there. We visit twice a year, alternating holidays, so Thanksgiving this year. I love your city!

  44. This is cute…I comment already but I’ll do it again for that giftcard! LOL

    I’m reading from Minneapolis

    I found you through BougieLand

    I like to hear your stories about your everyday life – what you’re doing, married life, etc.

    Can I plug my blog? http://www.blackgirlunlost.com 🙂

  45. I’m reading you from my phone in Atlanta

    Been here since the beginning. I think you tweeted the link. Or was it private at first? I can’t remember but I know it was from you.

    Keep blogging what you’re blogging. I love the Why Marriage Rocks posts.

    I think you know all about me but I will be in Houston the first weekend in December when the Falcons play the Texans. Mark your calendar 😉

    Wait – am I even eligible for this? LOL

Leave a Reply

