For @Tracyee30

I was supposed to post up this recipe for Tracy this past weekend but I was getting Bourbon Street wasted!!

I found this recipe at Jubilance’s website and she initially got it from the Primal Lifestyle website. Myron fixed it the same day I shameless stolt it from Jubi! Thanks lady!! LOL!!

You need:

  • Chicken breasts or tenderloins
  • Peppers – I like to use red, yellow and green (bell) peppers for color & flavor
  • 1 onion – you can eliminate or cut this back if you’re not an onion fan
  • Tomatoes – I like to use Roma tomatoes because they are easy to wedge
  • Shredded cheese – either cheddar or a Mexican blend
  • Cumin – for the chicken
  • Garlic powder – for the chicken
  • Chili powder – for the chicken
  • Paprika – for the chicken
  • Sea salt – for the chicken
  • Ground black pepper – for the chicken
  • Olive oil – for the chicken

Start by seasoning your chicken, cutting into strips if you’re using chicken breasts, and then saute over medium-high heat in the olive oil. Also, preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

While your chicken is cooking, chop your veggies. I cut everything into strips, and the tomatoes into wedges.

Once your chicken is done, grab a baking dish or a casserole dish. Put the chicken down first as the first layer. Next layer on top your veggies, just make it all random.

Finally, sprinkle your shredded cheese on top. I add a lot of cheese cause I like it really cheesy, but use as little or as much as you want.

Now just pop it in your oven for 10-15 minutes, you just need to get your cheese melted & allow your veggies to cook a little bit.

You can serve this with salsa, sour cream & quacamole if you want. 

Here is  what it looks like when it’s done!!!

OMG!! This was soooo good!

6 thoughts on “For @Tracyee30

  1. This looks so good, I’m going to try it! Thanks for sharing with Tracey lol

  2. LOL @ Bourbon Street wasted.

    Looks yummy. This recipe is about to be “stolt” again.

  3. You are the bestest! Thanks!

  4. OH I want to try this one! LOL

  5. I need a chef in my life.

  6. Yay! Glad you made it! Yummy wasn’t it?

Leave a Reply

