I Have Questions..You Have Answers

  • I wake up every morning around 4:30 AM to go to the bathroom and pee. Do you wake up at the same time in the middle of the damn night like I do to visit the water closet?
  • Is your signature legible? Do you even sign your whole name?
  • If you got divorced would you keep your married name? Would you go back to your maiden name? What if you had kids?
  • Are you a morning person or a night owl?
  • Do you wait until you are down to the ugly granny panties before you wash a load, like I do?? #lazy
  • Do you fold up your clothes as soon as they come out of the dryer?
  • If you have a cleaning lady come to your house, how often do they come??

So what are your answers?? Drop ’em in the comments!

31 thoughts on “I Have Questions..You Have Answers

  1. * Sometimes I’ll wake up at 3AM to use the bathroom, and I get up at 4:30.
    * I like to think my signature is legible. My mom not so much. I sign my entire name and use an initial for my middle name.
    * I’d probably keep it.
    * I’m a morning person and night owl. When I get up, I’m up, and I can hang all night as well.
    * I wash weekly. LOL
    * Yes, I fold the clothes as soon as they come out of the dryer. I don’t like for my clothes to be wrinkle; especially my jeans.
    * No cleaning lady; just JD. HAHAHAAA

  2. You know this inspired me so much because it was fun! Sooo I posted a little impromptu wife pop quiz on Man Wife and Dog. (And linked back to this of course!) Here it is: Impromptu Wife Quiz (Spill It Ladies!)

  3. Pingback: An Impromptu Wife Pop Quiz Q&A (Spill It Ladies!) | Man Wife And Dog Blog

  4. – I wake up twice a night to pee (which I cannot stand!) and then another time each night when I catch my dog trying to pull of my head scarf while I’m sleeping. Grrr!
    – Not legible at ALL. I just sign the first and last initial and scribble in between. I don’t even think anything I write is legible. I’ve been typing for too long…handwriting is SO over.
    – I hyphenated my name, because I just couldn’t give up mine. SO, if we ever got divorced I would totally just drop his (kids or no kids.)
    – Both…I’m weird like that.
    – Nope, my husband does laundry and he enjoys washing panties too much to EVER let me end up with only one pair left. #awesomequestion
    – I try to because I HATE ironing.
    – I wish I could afford one of those. However, the hubs does such a good job around the house I call him “Martin Stewart” (as in Martha’s long lost black brother!)

  5. ◦I wake up every morning around 4:30 AM to go to the bathroom and pee. Do you wake up at the same time in the middle of the damn night like I do to visit the water closet? No. Sometimes I’ll just wake up at a certain time every night for like a week. I don’t do anything but pop up and look at the clock and fall back to sleep.

    ◦Is your signature legible? Do you even sign your whole name? Kinda…but you can only really make out my first name. I sign my whole first name, middle initial and you can tell my last name starts with a “b”…the rest is scratch.

    ◦If you got divorced would you keep your married name? Would you go back to your maiden name? What if you had kids? I’m not married, but I’m pretty sure I’d keep the married name, especially if there are children.

    ◦Are you a morning person or a night owl? Night owl, definitely.

    ◦Do you wait until you are down to the ugly granny panties before you wash a load, like I do?? #lazy LOL!! Sometimes
    ◦Do you fold up your clothes as soon as they come out of the dryer? Nope…#dontjudgeme but I have a small pile of clothes on the corner of my bed that I took out of the dryer on Sunday. *hangs head in shame*

    ◦If you have a cleaning lady come to your house, how often do they come?? I don’t…but I want one.

  6. * I wake up every morning around 4:30 AM to go to the bathroom and pee. Do you wake up at the same time in the middle of the damn night like I do to visit the water closet?

    I don’t get up the same time every night. I used to be able to sleep through the night without peeing but now I hate getting up to pee.
    * Is your signature legible? Do you even sign your whole name?

    My signature is legible and I do sign my whole name.
    * If you got divorced would you keep your married name? Would you go back to your maiden name? What if you had kids?

    I would only keep my name if I had young kids or I was married for longer than 7 years
    * Are you a morning person or a night owl? morning person when I get enough rest
    * Do you wait until you are down to the ugly granny panties before you wash a load, like I do?? #lazy

    I wash when my hamper is full and spilling onto the floor which is long before I run out of draws.
    * Do you fold up your clothes as soon as they come out of the dryer?

    No but I have this weird fetish where I won’t wear clothes unless they have been put away.
    * If you have a cleaning lady come to your house, how often do they come??

    I’d want one every 2 weeks.

  7. * I normally wake up right before it’s time for the alarm to go off (at 5). If I drink a lot of fluids before I go to bed then I may make an additional visit a little earlier.

    * I usually sign my whole name. I suppose it’s legible.

    *Obviously, I haven’t given this question any thought. LOL

    *Early bird. I can’t hang at night unless I’ve had a nap or am dealing with a bout of insomnia.

    *No

    * Not all the time. I’m pretty sure I have some clothes (mixed in with towels and other unmentionables) laying across the bed in the guest bedroom as I type this.

    *Don’t have one. It takes about two hours to clean the house.

  8. 1. No. Its whenever I wake up and have to go.
    2. Sometimes. It depends if I’m a hurry or if I take my time and the type of ink pen I use.
    3. I’m single. If I got divorced I would go back to my maiden. If I had kids I would probably keep my married name.

    4. I’m a night owl. So not a morning person. Its a struggle to get up at 5AM to go to my exercise class.
    5. No.
    6. No.
    7. N/A

  9. Oh how fun!

    I have NO IDEA what time I wake up to pee. LOL

    No, it’s not legible. I pretty much sign the first 2 letters of my first name and gibberish (a line) after that… and my names only have 4 letters each!

    I’d go back to my maiden name if I got divorced. Kids would just have to understand.

    NIGHT NIGHT NIGHT owl!

    Sometimes I wait until I have to wash clothes and sometimes I stick to a Wed. and Sat. schedule. It’s all up to how busy I am that week.

    HELL NO! My clothes don’t get folded for up to 2 weeks sometimes.

    Maria comes once a month for deep cleaning. I’ll bump her up to twice a month when I get a raise.

  10. NO, but if I do I realize it’s because I drank too much too late.

    I sign my whole name and it’s almost neat… at least for me.

    I was married for 18 years and never legally changed my name. I just used my married name whenever I felt like it and on all things concerning my child. It was pre 911, and nobody bothered you for using different last names.

    Both. Even if I go to bed late I still wake up early.

    My S/O does the laundry. He is very disciplined, so it’s done every weekend!

    He DOES!! LOL and he puts them away too.

    The cleaning crew comes every other Friday. I will never be without household help again!

  11. 1. NO, If I feel the urge I try to hold it till I can’t anymore.
    2. Yes, I write out my first name, middle initial and last name.
    3. I have to get married first, but I would keep if we had kids, but change back to maiden if no kids.
    4. Neither, I prefer the middle of the day
    5. No, I wash every week
    6. Yes, because I do laundry at my moms house, but it may take me up to three days to eventually put them up
    7. What is that? Me and the kid are our own cleaning crew. We have cleaned my mom’s whole house for a monetary donation before.

  12. I wake up every morning around 4:30 AM to go to the bathroom and pee. Do you wake up at the same time in the middle of the damn night like I do to visit the water closet?

    I was having some nights like that… ish was getting ridiculous ’cause it felt like I wasn’t sleeping.

    Is your signature legible? Do you even sign your whole name?

    I sign my first and last name. I’d say it’s moderately legible.

    If you got divorced would you keep your married name? Would you go back to your maiden name? What if you had kids?

    I actually think I want to hyphenate my last name when I get married. If I did that and got divorced, I wouldn’t change my last name.

    My ex’s mom used her maiden name professionally and took her husband’s last name for everything else. I’ve thought about that as well. Even in that scenario I wouldn’t change my last name.

    I DEFINITELY wouldn’t change my last name if there were kids. Nothing like trying to deal with having a different last name from your child.

    Are you a morning person or a night owl?

    Night owl living in an early bird’s world, and it’s hard <— that was my fb status not too long ago.

    Do you wait until you are down to the ugly granny panties before you wash a load, like I do?? #lazy

    Yasssss LAWD! That's the only thing that will make me do it.

    Do you fold up your clothes as soon as they come out of the dryer?

    In theory, yes. Otherwise they lay in a basket and usually end up getting rewashed again because I can't remember if I washed them or not.

    If you have a cleaning lady come to your house, how often do they come??

    I don't, but the house I rented in DC when I lived there did. She came once a month. Made all the difference.

  13. * Do you wake up at the same time in the middle of the damn night like I do to visit the water closet?
    — ONLY IF I DRANK SOMETHING AFTER 8 P.M. OTHERWISE I WAKE UP WHEN IT’S TIME FOR ME TO GET UP

    * Is your signature legible? Do you even sign your whole name?
    — IT IS AND I ONLY SIGN MY FIRST INITIAL AND LAST NAME

    * If you got divorced would you keep your married name? Would you go back to your maiden name? What if you had kids?
    — KEEPING MY NAME

    * Are you a morning person or a night owl?
    — NIGHT OWL. IT’S A STRUGGLE TO GET UP EVERYDAY

    * Do you wait until you are down to the ugly granny panties before you wash a load, like I do?? #lazy
    — I WAIT. I MIGHT EVEN BUY SOME MORE PANTIES. I’M THAT DAMN LAZY. LOL!

    * Do you fold up your clothes as soon as they come out of the dryer?
    — NOT ALL THE TIME, BUT I TRY TO CAUSE I HAVE BALLED UP CLOTHES.

    * If you have a cleaning lady come to your house, how often do they come??
    — ONCE A MONTH NOW

    • I laughed at your answers on the granny panties because I remember my BFF (who is male) called me and asked me if I’d stop at walmart on my way back to campus and buy him some boxers because he was out of clean ones and uninterested in doing laundry. LOL! I did it, because I could really understand.

  14. 1. I usually wake up between 6-8 if my alarm doesn’t get me up. Worst thing is it’s hard for me to get back to sleep.
    2. Yes. I sign my whole name. But, legibility decreases if the signature is for something not the most important.
    3. Not married, but I’m strongly considering either keeping my maiden name or having two last names. Yes, I will be that difficult woman who won’t hyphenate. My children will have their father’s last name, but I doubt I’d keep it if I got divorced. I’m keeping my maiden name professionally regardless.
    4. Morning person. Like happy and chipper and ready to talk your ear off morning person. Even hung-over or sick, it still comes out even if it takes a little longer to kick in.
    5. Yes. I do. But I’ve had to get out of that because I’m a different size and have to wash more frequently.
    6. Sometimes. Sometimes no. Depends on when I do laundry. Lately I’ve been tossing a load in the dryer before I leave for work, so not so much.
    7. Ha! I wish!

  15. I like this…

    * I don’t wake up until it’s time to get out of bed.
    * Not legible. First letters of each name is probably all you could make out.
    * N/A but I’m not changing my name when I get married so even then, still N/A. 🙂
    * I’m definitely not a morning person but I don’t stay up all that late either. I call myself a late afternoon/early evening person.
    * I am a relentless panty purger. I don’t play the granny panty game!
    * If I do laundry regularly, I do. If I’ve waited too long and have a bunch, I stretch it out and do it over a few hours.
    * N/A

  16. Some nights I don’t wake up to urinate but when I do it’s never at he same time.

    Yes. My signature is the first letter of my name.

    N/A.

    Neither.

    No.

    Yes.

    N/A.

  17. I very rarely wake up in the middle of the night and just about never wake up to pee.

    No and no.

    I kept my married name when I got divorced. It’s easier than changing a bunch of stuff and I like Ex-Husband’s last name. I also like watching him get all in a huff when I (jokingly, of course) tell him I’m going to get knocked up by a white dude and give the illegitimate child his last name so that we can have a branch of white people with his last name.

    Neither. I prefer to stay up late, but these days I can’t sleep late so it’s pointless.

    YES!

    Heck no. I wish I could be that disciplined.

    Oh how I wish…….

  18. Well, yeah, but it’s when the alarm clock goes off at 5:30. Then I gt back in bed to get that last 45 minutes. Does that count?

    Yes,and yes.

    I would keep my married name.

    Night owl.

    I don’t have any ugly underwear. Mr. Hackett don’t play dat.

    Most of the time, I do.

    When I had one, she came twice a month on Thursdays. Loved it!

  19. -I wake up between 2 and 4 a.m. every night to use the bathroom.
    -I sign my whole name, no middle initial. It’s pretty legible
    -I’d go back to my maiden name for sure if no kids were involved. Not sure about if they were…may depend on how bad the breakup was.
    -Morning person.
    -Not on a reg, but a couple times when all that were left were the cute but uncomfortable skivvies, I realized I was past due, lol.
    -Nope. I hate folding clothes.
    -I am the cleaning lady!

  20. *Depends on what I drink before bed. Lately it’s been tea. So I am up twice in the night to go. Now don’t ask me why my computer monitor has taking to lighting up at 3am for the last couple of days.
    *Yes. I sign First Name, Middle Initial, Last Name.
    *Yep, went back to my maiden name. Since I wasn’t married that long, it didn’t seem right to keep his. The Pastor’s mom just called me “Sister Baby” cause she was too confused to keep up. LOL.
    *Night Owl. Don’t bother me in the morning until I am ready to get up.
    *Nope. Wash every Saturday morning.
    *Depends on what I am doing when the dryer finishes.
    *I am the cleaning lady and she comes about once every 8-9 days or so. LOL.

  21. Before child, I could sleep through the night with no bathroom breaks. Now when I wake up I always use the bathroom first.

    My signature is too legible and I sign my whole name.

    If I got divorced after a short marriage I would go back but if I had put in 10+ years then I’m keeping my married name. If kids are involved I would keep the married.

    I’m versatile. I can be a night or morning person if need be.

    Naw, I wear the granny and then when I am down to the cute/uncomfortable/raunchy I wash.

    I try to fold as soon as they come out. Anything warm is alright with me.

    I like to clean so I doubt if I would ever have a lady.

  22. I have increased my water intake and now I get up FOUR times a night at the same time.

    I sign my entire name (all 19 letters) very legibly.

    I would keep my married name…too much hassle.

    Morning person.

    Wash when my faves are gone…recently bought a bunch more though.

    I can only fold warm clothes.

    I wish!

  23. I wake up at 3 every morning. Just because. Sigh.

    My signature is very legible – I write just like my mama – a skill I honed while ditching classes in high school 🙂

    I sign first and middle initial, last name.

    Heck yeah I’d keep it – I moved up alphabetically and it’s shorter.

    Morning person.

    I wash a couple of times a week.

    Heck no.

    I am the cleaning lady – I deserve to be fired.

  24. * I wake up between 6 and 6:30 am.

    * My signature is not. I use to have to sign checks at work, so I made sure it was “forge proof”.

    * I’ve been “Erica B.” for 20 years! I’m keeping it!

    * I’m a “mid-morning” person! LOL

    * No! I do laundry every single day! I can’t stand the thought of “funk” piling up. LOL

    * YES1 I fold and hang clothes while they are still warm. I HATE wrinkles!

    * No cleaning lady. I have kids. When I worked and they were small, I had a lady that cleaned once a week. I’ll get another one when it’s just Michael and I.

  25. Yes, I wake up every morning between 4 & 5 to relieve my bladder and I hate that it breaks my rest!

    My signature is not legible, I only sign my first initial and last name.

    If I got divorced, I would go back to my maiden name. After the fact of changing my name, I realized I should’ve just kept my maiden name since I didn’t get married until 36, just my opinion. If I had kids, I would keep the married name though.

    I’m a morning person, I loves to get my beauty rest at night! lol

    No, I don’t wait until I get down to the bare minimum for laundry lol

    I wish I folded clothes as soon as they come out the dryer, this is the part of laundry I hate!

    No cleaning lady, we’ve been contemplating it for about a year now lol

  26. I think I sign the right number of big loops and little bumps, but really I can’t even read it.

    Night owl.

    We don’t have dryers in Vietnam. I hang them on the line as soon as the washer stops.

    The cat wakes me up, not peeing.

    The other questions probably don’t apply to me because I’m a guy. Or an idiot. Or both. Or am I repeating myself?

  27. *I wake up around 2 or 3 every morning but not to use the restroom. Just because I wake up O_o.

    *You can NOT make it out. First letter then my last name is chicken scratch.

    * I have kids but I’d go back to my maiden name. I think lol.

    *I’m a morning person and a night owl so that makes me CRAZY!

    *BAHAHAH noooo @ laundry. Too many folks in the house for that lol.

    *NO @ clothes. Normally the day after lol.

    *3 days a week!!!! lol

  28. ◦Sadly I do.. but I get up at 5am everyday anyway..
    ◦Yup.. and I do LOL
    ◦Ummm I haven’t changed my name yet and I just got married.. but it’s something I’m trying to decide..
    ◦Morning person..I like my sleep at night
    ◦Nope.. I have kids so I do laundry 2x’s a week. Sun & Wed
    ◦yup.. that’s one of the kids chores.. LOL
    ◦I have teen kids.. they rotate bathroom, kitchen & living room.. LOL

Leave a Reply

