Atkins Style Eating

It’s been a while since I’ve hit you with the goodness that comes from Chef Myron’s kitchen especially since we’ve been on the Atkins diet.

So I decided it was time to make you drool yet again with some food po.r.n.age!!!

Spinach, bacon, egg and cheese salad with Italian dressing salad spritzer

 

Jalapenos stuffed with mozzarella and wrapped in bacon

 

Grilled pork steaks with onions and peppers

 

Shrimp and bay scallops in a dill cream sauce over fresh spinach (made with heavy cream which has little to no carbs, ironically)

Noticeably absent from our diet is refined sugars, white flour, rice and potatoes. We are eating more fresh veggies with every meal. I am drinking more water. Myron says he notices me slimming down but I can’t really tell yet. But the goal is to stay the course and then I will see the results with my own eyes. We are going into week 4! Keep rooting for us!

4 thoughts on “Atkins Style Eating

  1. When I think Atkins, I don’t think fun BUT, these look YUMMY!! I’m totally cheering you two on!!!!

  2. Lemme get the recipe for those dill shrimp!!

  3. Girlll, ya’ll go this! By the way, those stuffed jalepenos…got me droolin’. Yum!

  4. *drooling* over every last one of these food pics…

Leave a Reply

