Odd And Ends: Radio Silence

Sorry I haven’t had all that much to say this week. I just haven’t had much to talk about I guess.

My one year anniversary of blogging was on February 20th. I almost forgot! LOL!!!

Week 2 of Atkins is going well. No more cramps and I’ve been hydrated. Thanks to everyone who commented on my other post and left links and words of encouragement. I think we are going to stay on the Induction phase for another week.

I’ll probably get this more in a more detailed post but the quest for babymaking has begun. My soror had an extra ovulation kit to spare (she just had twins!) so I’ve been using it but I think I’ve been calculating it wrong because it’s been negative so far. That’s a little disappointing. 😦

My best friend’s Dad died Tuesday, somewhat unexpectedly. It has caused me to take pause and think about my own mortality and think about my own parents. My heart breaks for my friend. She has buried her mother and now, her father. Her dad was bigger than life and had an awesome personality. I will miss him very much.

I had an interview with an external company for a full time job this week. It went OK, but they are in the early rounds of interviewing folks, so it will be a little while before I know something.

Well, looks like I got a blog post out of not saying too much after all.

Anything you want to say? Leave it in the comments.

6 thoughts on “Odd And Ends: Radio Silence

  1. Happy Blog Anniversary! Happy Babymaking!

  2. Happy blogiversary and good luck with the babymaking. It should be fun.

  3. Babymaking is fun.

    Atkins isn’t fun but the payoff will be.

    Sorry to hear about your friend’s Dad. I try to remind myself daily to enjoy and be thankful for each and every day with love one’s.

  4. Sorry to hear about your friend’s dad. I’ve been getting more and more reminders that tomorrow isn’t promised. We have to live each day to the fullest.

    Yay for babymaking!!!

  5. Good luck with the babymaking!!

  6. Good luck with Atkins and babymaking!

Leave a Reply

