I’d Like To Thank The Academy…

I got a blog award, ladies and gents!!! I would like to thank the Academy, God and my mama. I would also like to thank Charli over at Man, Wife and Dog for this prestigious honor. *curtsies*

And now on to the questions:

1. Why did you create this blog?
I had been a PROLIFIC blog commenter for years. So when I got engaged, I thought long and hard about whether I wanted to document my wedding planning and give up some of my anonymity. But I had a lot of encouragement hazing from my blog world friends so I decided to jump in the pool! I’m glad I did as the response I have gotten has been very positive. I appreciate my commenters! Ya’ll rock! 🙂

2. What kinds of blogs do you follow?
These days mostly marriage, relationship, and fashion blogs. Since we are wanting to start a family I’m looking for some more mommy blogs to follow that are balanced out (meaning they discuss other things besides just the kids.)

3. Favorite make-up brand?
I don’t think I have one. I have some Mary Kay skin care products that work great and I have been using for years and I recently bought some ELF palettes over the holidays that I haven’t tried yet. I could probably stand to take a make up class or two. YouTube is going to be my friend.

4. Favorite clothing brand?
I’m not really a brand person. I’m a plus sized chick so I shop a lot online. The brands/stores I really like are Lucie Lu, B&Lu, Asos, Kiyonna and Igigi. I’m really a shoe wh.o.re at heart though. 🙂

5. Indispensable makeup product?
Eyeliner and lipstick. In a pinch lipstick. I think I look washed out and pale without it.

6. Favorite color?
Oranges and reds, some pinks too.

7. Favorite perfume?
This is really old school and I am dating myself but I have always loved Sunflowers by Elizabeth Arden and Beautiful by Estee Lauder. My husband got me some Cashmere by Donna Karan for Christmas that I am digging on too!

8. Favorite film?
I am a child of the 90s so it’s gotta be…………Love Jones. Also, Imitation of Life and Mr. Smith Goes To Washington (with Cary Grant).

9. What country would you like to visit and why?
Egypt. I have to see the pyramids. But with all the unrest over there, I think I’m going to have to wait a little while! Second place, would be Ghana, Africa so I can stand in the spot where my ancestors where sold into slavery.

10. Would you rather forget to put mascara on one eye or forget blush on one side of your face?
Don’t wear either, so no go for me.

Now to select 3 victims awardees!!!!! Let’s see who bites and responds with a post of their own.

Natasha, you’re up!

My blog wife and brand new mommy, Babs!

A woman after my own heart who is the bomb dot com, SingLikeSassy!!!

Ready, set, BLOG!!!

5 thoughts on “I’d Like To Thank The Academy…

  1. So…I’m reading through and I’m like oh that’s pretty neat. Then I see my name at the bottom. I was like oh no, there must be a another Natasha 🙂 Awww shucks I’m blushing now, LOL! Thanks girl. I will post tomorrow.

    PS. I love, love love Asos too!

  2. Ummm, you didn’t thank the hubby. I’m just saying. LOL

  3. You have been aprolific commentor on other folks’ blogs so a blog of your own only made sense.

    I like.

Leave a Reply

