I’ll Take A Hurricane for $200, Alex

Old Man Winter has worn out his welcome, obviously.

My twitter peeps were talking about how it took folks HOURS to get home during ThunderSnow 2011 in the DC/MD/VA area last night, but KaNisa blogged about it in detail (with maps even!). Go over to her spot and read all about it.

At least with hurricanes, you know it’s coming DAYS in advance. I’ll take them instead.

Be careful and stay warm, all my DMV peeps!!! 🙂

One thought on “I’ll Take A Hurricane for $200, Alex

  1. LOL! I had the same thought yesterday – that snowy mess almost made the Katrina we got (3 hrs from the coast) look okay!

Leave a Reply

