A Deluge of E-Books!

Ironically, I have a picture of real books when I'm talking about e-books! 🙂

Since I’m all about talking about books today, I thought I would link ya’ll to this post that came up in my Google Reader this afternoon. It’s from the E-Reader Journal and it lists several sites to find free content for your e-reader.

And if you haven’t been checking out these sites for free books, what are you waiting on??

Inkmesh (like them on FB and follow them on Twitter too, they tweet the free books they’ve found!)

Smashwords

Also, you can search Barnes and Noble and Amazon for free e-books as well.

If you know of any more sites, list them in the comments so we can all get our read on.

5 thoughts on “A Deluge of E-Books!

  1. Oooo, I’m gonna go check those out!

  2. This is great! I also got a Kindle for Christmas, so I can’t wait to see what reads they’ve got for free. Thanks!

  3. I got a Kindle for Christmas and have been burning it up! I have finished 3 books already and have a boatload of samples I need to get through. The good old county library is another pretty decent resource for books.

    While Kindle format isn’t 100% supported by my library, I downloaded a little cheat piece of conversion software (http://www.teleread.com/drm/the-abcs-of-format-conversion-for-the-kindle-sony-and-nook-plus-some-calibre-tips/). It works fine on non-encrypted books, generally older titles.

  4. Saadiq and I thank you in advance!!!

Leave a Reply

