The Wrap Up

This one's in the history books, ya'll!

This has been the best year of of my life, thus far, without a shadow of a doubt. I married the love of my life. September 26, 2010 made my entire year.

I don’t typically get all reflective around this time of year and I stopped doing resolutions a while back. I have some goals in my head that I plan to attack next year but typically I keep it moving…forward. I’ve been in some dark places in the past, but all I know how to do is keep moving, keep striving,and keep growing. Let’s face it, life is going to happen and it’s full of twists and turnes, peaks and valleys. What REALLY matters is how YOU react to them. You can’t let yourself get paralyzed by a setback. I’ve been around long enough to know that’s it’s always temporary.

I like to focus more on the positive than the negative anyway, so if you would be so kind, share with me the BEST thing that happened to you this year, no matter how small. I bet you won’t be able to just think of just one thing!

Happy New Year, ya’ll!! Thank you for reading my words.

See you on the flipside.

9 thoughts on “The Wrap Up

  1. I have major news to share from 2010 as well, however, it is going to get better. My friend accepted my request for marriage and our date is set for August 27th 2011.

  2. The best thing? Meeting the man of my dreams and getting married!
    Happy New Year!

  3. Happy New Year, Tiffany! The best thing that happened to me in 2010, without a doubt, is my new home. I never want to leave!

  4. The best that happened to me this year was beating cancer…. Woo Hoo.

  5. Tiffany,

    Have a wonderful New Year! Just wanted to let you know I stumbled upon your blog and have truly enjoyed your written words. Congrats on your wedding. The best thing that happened this year would to be I have learned how to let go of people and things.

    Morgan

  6. Happy New Year TIH!

    The best thing that happened to me this year?

    Giving birth to my beautiful daughter Sydney! I praise God for my girl several times a day….EVERYDAY. I’m tearing up as I write this because He is so so good!

  7. Happy New Year!!!

  8. “What REALLY matters is how YOU react to them.” Amen, girl!!

    Happy New Year to you and your new hubby 🙂

    BEST thing for me this year – doing cupcakes for my first wedding.

Leave a Reply

