Open Letter to JC Penney Cause They Suck

Last night my twitter peeps were witness to one of my legendary EPIC RANTS. I don’t do them often but when I do, I GO IN! 

This particular barrage was in reference to the nightmare I have had in dealing with an order I made on JCPenney.com on Black Friday.

Who still has their employees in the Dark Ages!

For those of you who don’t follow me on Twitter, here are all my tweets in their epic glory!!!

Sent: Dec 8, 2010 9:07p

 Attention twitter peeps, please pardon this rant in advance. Me and JCP on twitter are about to rumble right quick.

Sent: Dec 8, 2010 9:08p

 Dear person managing the @jcpenney twitter account: Trying to order merchandise online and actually receive it is craptastic at best…

Sent: Dec 8, 2010 9:09p

 And @jcpenney ..it is an epic FAIL at worse. I ordered 2 pairs on boots on Blk Friday. They shipped on 11/29. I called 3 times to be told…

Sent: Dec 8, 2010 9:10p

 via the nice unhelpful ladies at the @jcpenney 800 number that there was no way to track the pkg until UPS provided a tracking #.

Sent: Dec 8, 2010 9:11p

 So person managing @jcpenney, I called on 3 different occasions, the latest being Monday 12/6 and there is STILL no tracking number. Really?

Sent: Dec 8, 2010 9:12p

 So @jcpenney imagine my ANGER when I log into today to check the status of my order and there is a tracking # that says my pkg was delivered

Sent: Dec 8, 2010 9:13p

 from @jcpenney by UPS on 12/3!!!! I am livid!!! First off, your website is a JOKE. And you have ppl from Catalog Sales handling orders!!

Sent: Dec 8, 2010 9:14p

 @jcpenney You don’t even have them on the WEB, they are on a mainframe. So she calls UPS on 3-way & asks me did I look at my garage.

Sent: Dec 8, 2010 9:15p

 @jcpenney I have to look at my garage every day when I back MY car into it.  Would have seen a damn package. Maybe it got stolen??

Sent: Dec 8, 2010 9:16p

 So after being insulted, @jcpenney I elected to have my money refunded by Debbie in Catalog sales, who told me I would get a credit card ..

Sent: Dec 8, 2010 9:17p

 refund and the difference in a gift card. That sucks, @jcpenney because I don’t really want my money back. I want THE DAMN BOOTS I ORDERED!

Sent: Dec 8, 2010 9:17p

 So that is my story, @jcpenney. If you want to contact me, please follow me and we can DM. I have an order # to reference as well

Sent: Dec 8, 2010 9:18p

 @jcpenney Your customer service is less than stellar and your logistics management is Stone Age. I have an MBA, I could help you with that.

Thanks for absolutely nothing.

Love,

TIH

12 thoughts on “Open Letter to JC Penney Cause They Suck

  1. This is funny and sad at the same time. I’ve only had to deal with them online once and thankfully it was a smooth experience. As hard as it is for us big calfed girls to find boots, this is a travesty. Hopefully you’ll find some 10x’s better somewhere else.

  2. Girl, you went In, Out and Around! I love it! Thanks social media for giving consumers more tools to voice our complaints and kudos!

  3. This post gives me massive amounts of life!!!!!!!

  4. Ok, I would read this immediately after I logged off of JCP to track the status of an order. Extremely sad right now!

  5. Lemme find out you’re trying to get a new job outta this! LOL! Get ’em!

  6. I am going thru it with JCPenney right now myself! UGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Hah! I’m so sorry I missed this on twitter. That’s terrible. Thanks for sharing, I’m always grateful to people who spread the word about retailers and how they deal with customers. Thanks for sharing!! 🙂

  8. Funny!

    I had a jcp experience recently that was perfect. I was actually surpised. My dad ordered something and that bish on my my doorstep two days later. Guess I got lucky.

  9. Girl don’t even get me started on Verizon that SWORE OUT, the Fedex man picked up the package on 12/6 when the tracking number Verizon provided said that it had not been picked up at all. After I called Fedex and verified they had not picked it up, Verizon said they would call Fedex and get this handled. After checking on 12/8, the package was now enroute to mom’s house after being picked up on 12/7, NOT 12/6. Lying bastids didn’t even call me back and admit their mistake. I texted my sales rep (his card had his cell number on it) and told him I was quite disappointed in their service especially since I was bringing my mom from Sprint to Verizon. Yeah, he apologized, but it’s his manager I wanted to punch in the throat for lying to me. But anywho, momma has her phone and all is well. And of course it’s Royal Blue. 😉

  10. TIH, I ❤ you! I'm dying at the fact that you told them you and your MBA could help them out, lol!

  11. And they still haven’t responded to you via twitter? Damn! Even @ComcastCares responds!

    Oh and this KILT me dead:

    “@jcpenney Your customer service is less than stellar and your logistics management is Stone Age. I have an MBA, I could help you with that.”

Leave a Reply

