Finding My Mojo

I’ve been trying to recalibrate since the wedding. Life is settling down after all the hectic wedding planning and fall is settling in. I don’t really like the fall and winter seasons. I find it harder to dress for it. I am much better in getting spring and summer ensembles together. And since all my clothes are extra tight right about now, I’m definitely not looking forward to sweater weather. I’m meditating on how to handle losing some weight but in the interim, I was reading Single Ma’s Fabulous Financials and she mentioned National Blog Posting Month and how the site puts up writing prompts daily. I think I am going to take some of them and use them to get my posting mojo back. I’ve been blogging steadily since February and I am struggling with how to re-position the blog, now that I don’t have a wedding to plan anymore. I still feel like I’m a bit of a blogger newbie to have the nerve to say I’m burned out, because I don’t really think it’s that. I just think I’m still trying find my voice.

So hang in there with me, OK?? I definitely appreciate my readers (and my lurkers, too!) 🙂

6 thoughts on “Finding My Mojo

  1. You should write about what you know about. I, for one, enjoy all the posts about adjusting to being a new wife. They are always so cute and appropriate and you shine through in those posts.

  2. AR Gal is so right! Lol. I’ve been blogging for 5 years and my mojo still comes and goes. I would say don’t feel pressured to make your blog be one set thing– a wife blog/a food blog/a fashion blog/a money blog. Just be you. That’s what’s really kept your readers and lurkers around anyway. No one reads a boring blog, wedding or otherwise.

  3. I’m doing a 30 day blog challenge (like 2 months after everyone else) to try to get my mojo going again. I might check this prompts for weekend posts. Yes.

  4. This has nothing to do with the topic at hand but I LOVE the new template/background/whatever it is and title!

  5. It’s never too soon to have blogger burnout. LOL

  6. My blogging mojo left quite some time ago so I will be right here waiting for you!

Leave a Reply

