In Bloom

I was over being nosy on Dancy’s blog last week and I saw the pictures of her hair trial. And that got me to thinking that I might have to jack her style somewhat. (Dancy’s getting married on September 5th by the way, so go and tell her congrats!) I really like her hair flowers!!

And I talked to Psonya about it too and since she rocks the short and sassy cut, she’s going to do a hair flower too!

I thought that perhaps it would be easier to do some sort of hair flower  instead of a tiara. Of course, I went to go and look around the internets to see what I like and this is what I came up with.

Of course, you know I found lots of lovely items on Etsy. So here are some of my favorites and I will probably pull the trigger on one this week.

(all photos are from Etsy.com, various sellers)

Which one do ya’ll like? Has anyone ordered from Etsy before? What was your experience like??

5 thoughts on “In Bloom

  1. Awww shucks you makin’ me blush. LOL — I like #2 and #3 the best. #2 looks a lot like the ones I have but I might even like #3 better cuz it’s bigger & fluffier like a peony (an you know I luv me some peonies). I’ve used Etsy a couple times and each time I was really happy with the results. Read the reviews on the vendor before you buy, that’s a good indication of how they work. 😉

  2. I used Etsy once and have no complaints. I love the flower idea.

  3. I like #3 and the last two. All of my Etsy experiences have been great! Just stick to the sellers with positive ratings and you should be fine.

  4. I LOVE ETSY!! I go with people who are highly rated and have good comments (feedback) from their buyers.

Leave a Reply

