Confessions, Pt. 1

I have a secret confession, I used to love going through the local Sunday paper and looking at the wedding announcements. I especially loved seeing black brides getting married. Since everything is now done on the interwebs, I still love looking at the wedding announcements, especially the ones in the New York Times. I love to see the diversity, since they show gay weddings/commitment ceremonies as well as people of color and older folks (than average) getting married.

I thought this one was particularly sweet. Click here to go and take a look.

You are never too old to find love. Sometimes you are lucky enough to find it twice.

4 thoughts on “Confessions, Pt. 1

  1. That really is super sweet. I love that they both had happy marriages too.

    On another note – an old professor of mine is one of the editors of that paper & one of the little things that makes me happy = finding mistakes in the NYTimes. And this part – “Over dinner Ms. Ball was in thrall with his stories” instead of “enthralled”… makes me smile a little inside. Thanks for sharing!! 🙂

  2. awww how sweet…now i’m I’m all verklempt lol

  3. Beautiful story…..

Leave a Reply

