Cheffing It Up

I think I mentioned before that Myron is a hell of a cook. Some of ya’ll have seen his handiwork on Facebook but to my newer blog readers, you haven’t been fortunate enough to witness his mad kitchen skillz. (Yes, I know..doing too much..sue me.) So I am going to start a new feature on the blog called Myron Cooks. Here a a few of the dishes he’s made over the last few months.

I might include stuff I attempt to make as well.

Maybe.

The meals on display in the slideshow included smoked ribs, shrimp and crawfish etouffee, chicken and broccoli alfredo, crab stuffed redfish, steak and bacon wrapped shrimp and pan seared grouper with shrimp sauce, curry couscous, sauteed zucchini/squash.

Enjoy! I know I do.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

10 thoughts on “Cheffing It Up

  1. I had to tell the future hubster to stop all the cooking…mama needs to fit in her sample sized dress in 4 months.

    SOOOO, he’s making the same yummo stuff with less fat and more roasted and steamed veg. Love my Old Dude!

  2. Talk about talented! Yum!!! Now that’s something I can have till death did me part!!!!

  3. Road trip to Houston! Barista’s huuuungray!

  4. The visuals are nough to make anyone fall off the diet wagon!

  5. That food looks deelish ! A man who cooks and does it well is a wonderful thang ! I can’t wait for more.

  6. Dang I gained 4 pounds just watching that! Is he picking out fancy culinary stuff for your registry? I can’t remember if you’ve mentioned that.

  7. All I can say is YUMMO!

  8. Hey Tiffany! Can you see if Myron will give you the recipe to post on the site? That stuff looks good!

  9. Sometimes I wish I could survive without eating. My kitchen skills depress me. I need to send my S/O there to hang out with Myron…cause I quit! 🙂

  10. Myron cooks indeed! I have a love/hate relationship with these type of posts. Everything always looks so good but I get mad because I can’t taste any of it. 😦

Leave a Reply

