Breathing Room

I have a little news to report around the unemployed bride homestead.

I am no longer unemployed, at least temporarily. I accepted a contract role as a Financial Analyst at a local manufacturing company. It’s slated to go for 3-6 months with a strong possibility of going longer.

I am excited but somewhat nervous. Going up and down on the employment rollercoaster is not for the faint of heart and can do a number on your self-confidence. I have been fortunate in that I had been going on interviews. (At last count I’d gone on about 10 in three months of unemployment.) I am blessed and extremely lucky to have a very supportive fiance’ who has been the best cheerleader a girl could have. He’s also pretty good at talking me down from the ledge, as I am wont to do, from time to time.

The good thing about going to back to work is that it gives us some breathing room in terms of getting some things paid for the wedding. I’m been blessed already via the kindness and love of my aunt who paid for my wedding dress (it’s on order as of last Friday) and by my parents who wrote a check for a nice chunk of change over the weekend. I guess my mom brought the Daddy-Zilla down a few notches. LOL!!! Myron’s parents have also graciously agreed to help us out financially as well, we just need to get with them for the particulars. One of our groomsmen is getting the DJ for us as a wedding gift. My plan is to book the venue this week. So I think things are picking up steam rather nicely. 🙂

At any rate, I’ve gotten a lot of leads, good thoughts, advice and most importantly prayers from all of my blog and real life friends. I want you all to know that it doesn’t go unappreciated! I will now need more prayers for success in my new role as well as patience in knocking out the rest of the planning. I feel like I’ve been jogging in place but now I am ready to run!!!

25 thoughts on “Breathing Room

  1. whohoooo! Congratulations. Sorry I’m all late.

  2. Yeeeeeeessssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Girl, what a blessing. Such a load of your shoulders, even if temporary. Praying the permanent opportunity comes your way.

  4. Congrats Lady ! I will continue to pray as the countdown to the big day begins.

  5. I feel like cranking that Brother Franklin LOL
    Yesss!! I’m so happy and excited for you and Myron!! This is so awesome!

  6. Congratulations on the new job! I hope you like it and it likes you!

  7. Congrats on the gig!

  8. Congrats Tiffany! Hopefully it’ll turn into a permanent position!

  9. Congratulations on the new job!!!! I can’t wait to see which venue you and Myron selected.

  10. Praise God! You have been in my prayers. Breathing room is good and perhaps this is exactly what you need to get you to that next step.

    I’ll just keep on praying.

  11. Congrats on the new job sweetie.

  12. Congrats on the new gig!

  13. Yess! Congratulations!!

  14. Wonderful news! Lace up those shoes and get to running!!!

  15. Yay! Congrats, dear!

  16. Congratulations much on being among the employed again, Lady!

  17. YES!!!!! Congratulations on the new gig! God always looks out for His folk!

  18. Congrats – get it, girl!

  19. Congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

