Well I finally did it…

Hello my name is Tiffany, I live in Houston and I am getting married. I’m still pinching myself. Around this time in 2009, I never even thought that marriage would be in the cards for me, even though I wanted it. And here I am, gearing up to plan a wedding for September 2010.

I am engaged to a fantastic man named Myron. He is simply put, a gift from God, and more than I’d hoped for in a husband to be. I am a very lucky girl.

I hope to use this blog to capture some of my many thoughts about planning a wedding and more importantly, preparing for my marriage.

As you can tell I am unemployed right now and looking for a new gig and planning this wedding takes up most of my time. Since I am an older bride (I’m 36) certain things that would have been paramount a decade ago, just aren’t all that important anymore. I’m all about my man and this marriage and life after the one day of a wedding.

Join me won’t you??

42 thoughts on “Well I finally did it…

  1. Pingback: By The Numbers: 2010 Blog Stats « A (formerly) unemployed bride becomes a wife…

  2. Love it!! Thirty-something brides RULE!

  3. This is wonderful, I’m so happy for you. I’m adding you to the reader!

  4. Whoo hoo! Congrats to Macks to be! (lol) I’m so glad you allowed us to come along with you on this journey!

  5. I am so Happy for you. I can’t wait to read all about this special time.

  6. First of all you have me LOL!!! Congratulations Tiff and Myron!! Enjoy the journey and every moment!!! Love you much, Tiff.

  7. TIH, so glad to see you’re finally blogging! Congratulations on your upcoming wedding, the blog, and errythang!

  8. I’m so happy to be joining your journey!

  9. Sooo happy you’re finally blogging. More importantly, so happy you’re getting married. Between you and all the other wonderful women around blog and twitter lands, I’m encouraged to stay faithful to love and romance. What a lovely adventure!

  10. Glad to see you’re finally blogging!

  11. Well it’s about monkeyfighting time you got a Monday to Friday blog! After squatting at my old digs, you finally decide to get your own real estate. That’s great! But damn, 6 posts in two days? I have a lot of catching up to do!

    XOXOXO

  12. Congrats again to you and Myron. I can’t wait to see how the wedding turns out.

  13. Yeah! Can’t wait to read all about it. Hope that once you get a job and get married we’ll still see you blogging.

  14. Yay! So glad to see you have a blog now! Now, time for me to catch up. 😀

  15. Congrats Tiff on your engagement and the new blog!

  16. You know I’m joining in. I’ll be a 39 yr old bride.

  17. Awwwwwww!! Congrats to you and Myron! So happy for you!!! TIH finally blogs, how awesome is this???

  18. I’m so excited that you’re blogging! Congrats again and thanks for sharing your World. I just love to see God at work and he is definitely present with you and Myron. I love that in every picture your fiance’ looks like the proudest man on Earth because he has you by his side. Just beautiful.

  19. Wouldn’t miss it.

  20. yay! so happy you’re blogging.

  21. I’m glad to see you blogging. I always love reading your comments ’round the innawebs. Putting you in my Reader!

  22. Welcome to the Blog World! I am excited for you! Congratulations! 🙂

  23. Congrats girl! And I feel you on getting married in your 30’s…now it’s just about getting this show on the road! 🙂

  24. Oh this is going to be sooooooo much fun!

  25. You have just been bookmarked young lady!

  26. Whaaaaat??? You got a blog now? : ~ D

    I wouldn’t say you were an older bride. 36, to me, is about when a gal should settle down. I mean, think about if you wouldve married someone you were in love with during your 20s. Yeah, exactly.

  27. Hey Tiff! Loving the blog. I’ll be back!

  28. I am sooooo excited for the both of you ! You simply deserve one another and all of the happiness you can stand. Welcome to blogging !

  29. I was a 35 yo bride, so I definitely feel you. My fave budget saving measure was having friends and relatives pay for certain things in lieu of gifts. For instance, one friend who’s in the restaurant business, gave us all our champagne. My husband’s brothers and sisters gave us the band. For us, considering that we’d both been out on our own for decades this made much more sense than receiving toasters that we didn’t need.

  30. Absolutely love this, you and your story. You continue to be an inspiration for me… Yay!!

  31. Yay! So happy for you and Myron! And so happy you’re blogging! Congrats again!

  32. Life is good, Soror Tiffany! Congratulations, again! So beautiful!

  33. I see you Tiffany! I’m adding this blog to my Google Reader feed as we speak!

  34. Heyyyyy!!! *looking around* Congrats on the engagement (again). Love the boards!

  35. Humph. We’ve been trying to get you to blog for YEARS and Myron snaps his lil fingers and VOILA! LOL! Love it!

  36. Congrats to joining the blog world, but most of all Congratulations on getting married. I’m so happy for you and Myron! I’m glad I have the opportunity to join you in your journey of planning your wedding and preparing for marriage life. Love ya!

  37. Here for you on every step of the journey!

  38. Love the intro ! I’m so excited…

  39. Awsome page babe….Keep it up!

    • Congratulations again on your engagement! You and Myron seem like a great couple and I’m sure your future together will be wonderful.

      And Myron – if you’re reading – THANK YOU! She finally blogs 🙂

Leave a Reply

