Our Wedding Colors

Our wedding colors are Tiffany blue and chocolate brown. After a lot of surfing around the net, it seems that these are the “in’ colors for 2010 weddings..hmmm I’m not sure how I feel about that. I wasn’t really trying to be that trendy.

I actually picked them because I was navel-gazing thinking how cute it would be to have a theme based on my name. LOL!!

At any rate here are a couple of inspiration boards that I really liked:

Here is another one:

The Tiffany Blue can look almost aqua in some instances but I really want to stay away from the more sea green tones and stick more with the pale blue and chocolate brown look. I have some thinking to do about dresses for my brides maids.

27 thoughts on “Our Wedding Colors

  1. Pingback: By The Numbers: 2010 Blog Stats « A (formerly) unemployed bride becomes a wife…

  2. I am getting married June 4, 2011. My fiance’ and I have agreed on Tiffany blue, white, and silver as our wedding colors. Any suggestions on flower arrangements? I love lilies, and Tulips. Lily’s are probably going to be what we go with. We are on a very tight budget so any ideas any of you may have I would greatly appreciate. We are doing everything outside. Thanks from a panicked bride!!!

    • @Heather: I don’t know if you had the time to go through the archives but I did have lilies for my bouquet and lily stems for my bridesmaids but flowers were a tiny part of my budget. And they were not a large priority for me.

      And truth be told, my flowers were fake. My bridesmaid did the arrangements for us and made the corsages and boutinerres. She found everything at Hobby Lobby. Lilies can be expensive from a florist, so I would suggest going the fake route if you don’t need floral centerpieces or trying Sams Club or Blooms in a Box for flowers that arrive cut and then you arrange them yourself. Email me if you have more questions. Would be glad to help further.

  3. Lawd, if I see one more Tiffany blue themed wedding! 😆

    But at least you get a pass cuz your name is actually Tiffany! Very pretty colors indeed though.

  4. well alllllrighty then.
    Nice! Nice!
    ….and watch the shading…..stay closest to YOUR Tiffany blue(whichever hue that is)……dont want you all over the spectrum ! 😉

  5. Tiffany blue! How appropriate!

  6. Believe it or not, a friend suggested the same colors for my wedding. Well powder blue and brown. They ended up being the colors for my engagement party. I didn’t even know they were the hot colors.

  7. It’s going to be a fabulous wedding!

  8. Sign I love planning weddings. Everything looks so pretty.

  9. Wonderful, wonderful colors! You know your blue is THE color of 2010, right? Only the best for the best, dears.

  10. Love it. Love it. Love it.

  11. Thanks for starting a wedding blog! This will really help Gwen, I mean ME, out too! You know I love the chocolate, and the blue looks just right!

    Oh, have you checked out wwww.chocolatebrides.com? Some good ideas there, too.

    Now, pardon me while I steal some more of your ideas…

  12. I love your color choices. Those are the “in” colors and I think they work well together.

  13. That’ll look so pretty for a September wedding. I love fall weddings it’s not so hot, but it hasn’t gotten cold yet either. I think the chocolate and Tiffany is a pretty combination and you can always add pops of a third color to make yours stand out. Tiffany blue is pretty traditional with silver. You’re right about it going aqua if you’re not careful, make sure you look at the color of everything in natural sunlight. Fluorescent lights make things look bluer than they actually are.

  14. I say keep the color. You will sure find alot to work with. Pantone named turquoise its number one color. It is popular, but classic!

  15. Yes, Tiffany blue and chocolate brown are indeed the ‘in’ color combo for weddings and other things. My bedroom color scheme is actually a version of this. Great choice!

  16. Love the colors! It’s gonna be fabulous!

  17. I am REALLY feeling this color theme Tiffany. I can’t wait to see what you choose. The first one you shared really sets the tone for what I think you’re looking for.

  18. I love the red flowers in the first board and how they pop off the blue dresses!! Simply divine!

    Are you going for a traditional wedding? Modern? Classic?

  19. Excellent color choice, especially for the season of the wedding!

Leave a Reply

