Our Engagement Story

Myron suggested to me a few weeks ago that we host a small holiday get together at his brother’s home for the holidays. I thought it was a good idea and we got it organized and invited the Cool Kids crew who are folks that we all went to school with and hang out with once a month or so.

So we get over there and I am READY TO EAT! (Ya’ll know how I am about food!) But Myron wants to call everyone into the living room because he has something to say. I assumed he was gonna have a lil holiday speech or something like that. Everyone comes into the living room and he starts going on about how 2009 has been a good year and how he wants us all to continue on hanging out and having fun in 2010. So I interrupt him and I’m like, ” Dude, are you gonna get it out because we are hungry!” LOLOLOLOL!!! Everyone is laughing and he continues on…

So he proceeds on to say that 2009 has been really good to him……and I heard nothing else but he goes down on ONE KNEE and I heard something about “be my wife” and I just start screaming!! OMG OMG OMG!!! Ya’ll need to stop playing!!! And peep this ya’ll: I run off and leave him on one knee!!! LMAO!!!

I am just screaming and acting a nut and then I realized I left him over there on one knee so I run back to him and I tell him: HELL YEAH!!!! And then we start hugging and kissing. He puts the ring on my finger and I am back to saying OMG OMG OMG!!! Then I just FALL OUT ON THE FLOOR.

(Yes, I am dramatical!)

By this time everyone is cracking up, Myron’s brother Troy has got me on videotape, I get my arse off the carpet and I am in a state of shock, Myron is grinning real big and I run off to call my mama.

So that’s how it happened. And everyone has known what was gonna go down for 3 weeks now. Ain’t they shady??? LOLOLOLOLOLOL!!

Please keep Myron and I in your prayers as we embark upon the next chapter of our lives…together!!!

We are getting married!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(cross posted from my Facebook notes page, if you’ve seen it before be nice and say something cute anyway..LOL!)

15 thoughts on “Our Engagement Story

  1. This is such a GREAT story. When I read it on Monica’s blog, I almost fell out of my seat! But again, congratulations!!!

    Oh and for all us newbies, please post on how you guys met!!! Details, please 🙂

  2. Your story cracks me up every time! This is going to be a great journey. Congrats again!

  3. What a wonderful engagement story!

  4. The video was every.single.thing!

  5. Such a wonderful story! I praise God for sending you such a great man.

  6. Ummmmm….I think you need to post the video. That is all. Your readers should have the opportunity to see you run away and fall out.

  7. Funny every.single.time. LOL!

  8. Girl, thanks to the power of the internet & FB people are still talking about you all laid out on the floor with that man down on his knee! LMAO ! One of your sorors (a mutual friend of ours) was repeating this story in great detail last weekend to everyone at a Valentine’s Day couples party that I attended. Too funny!

  9. The narrative is great but you absolutely MUST post the video… It remains as one of the top 2 engagement videos of all time on my list, lol.

  10. I can’t ever tire of hearing this story! You guys are the perfect pair! Hugs!

    BTW, the date stamp on the comments says Feb. 21…that’s not til tomorrow. 🙂

  11. Hey Tiffany, you should post the video. lol.

  12. I’m still mad at you stretched out on the floor. ROFL!

  13. This cracks me up EVERY time I read it. Hahahaa Too cute!

  14. I love the story! And your word ‘dramatical’…over here cracking my little tail up!!

    I know there will be plenty to eat at the wedding! Lol. Can’t have you acting up cuz you hungry! Lol

  15. This story used to make me very happy but since meeting Myron in person, it makes me ecstatic! I love him almost more than I love you!

Leave a Reply

