Simply The Best

Standard

Zero To Hero didn’t have a writing prompt today so this one comes from the The Daily Post:

When and where do you do your best thinking? In the bathroom? While running? Just before bed, or first thing in the morning? On the bus? Why do you think that is?

I do my best thinking in the car. I cut the radio off and just let my mind wander. I also get a lot of praying done in the car. I don’t know why I started doing this but I noticed that I was falling asleep before I was saying my prayers at night so I started saying them in the car. I figured God didn’t care when I was praying but was more concerned about me praying at all. 

I think a lot in the shower too. I like my showers pretty hot so I just let the water run over me to relax and I just think. I think about things I need to get done, I think about the future, I think about what I can do to be a better wife and have a good marriage. I think about how I can be a better person. I think about the past too, good times and bad. 

I guess the best places to think and reflect are where it’s quiet and where I am alone. I tend to be a worrier, so taking an opportunity to think often helps to calm me down.

Philippians 4:6 – Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.

Where do you do your best thinking???

 

8 responses »

  1. Definitely in the car. It’s my escape when something is weighing heavy on me and I need to think things through or clear my head. I think it started for me when I was a kid. My mom usually took us for a Sunday drive probably due to boredom living in a small town (LOL) but I always looked forward to it. There was something calming about the entire experience that has stuck with me.

  2. I am always thinking and distracted somewhat. I always have an inner commentary etc. I’m a worrier. I think all of this is what makes me an introvert. I’m a terrible daydreamer, used to get in trouble in school for staring into space and not doing my work. But I’d be thinking about something. Of course being alone and doing repetitive activities or walking/running I think more. For this year, I hunted down a personal planner with a enough blank pages so I wouldn’t have to carry around a planner and a notebook.

  3. The car is a good one. That would be my answer. I get a good 30-40 minute drive from work with just me and my thoughts. I also practice my interview question answers in there as well. Yeah I talk to myself in the car…

  4. Pingback: Simply the best…thinking | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  5. I do most of my thinking in the mornings when I’m in the bed before I wake up the kids for school/daycare. I wake up an hour or more earlier than them to have the quiet time to think and pray, etc.

Leave a Reply

