Bowlarama!

image

image

image

image

Above are a few pictures from Myron and I’s 40th birthday bowling party on this past Saturday.  (And yes, I semi-bowled in a dress..LOL!)

We had a really good time, despite the fact I stressed myself out unnecessarily about the guest list. We paid for 20 folks to bowl, eat and drink which as you can imagine wasn’t all that cheap.  I had to chase folks down for responses and some people that I thought we going to come declined to show. And I was upset about that I must admit. It’s not that I don’t think folks don’t have their own lives and social calendars, but my husband and I really try hard to support folks when they have an event so I was a bit salty about some of the folks who declined. And of course I was all in my feelings about it, because I consider myself a loyal friend. But much like my peeps on Twitter and my husband pointed out, I have to give people the opportunity to explain themselves and they did. After a lecture from my husband (he secretly enjoys that, I think) about getting my mind right, I was OK and got my grown and sexy on to go kick it!

But at any rate, we had a good turn out! I had all that anxiety and drama for nothing.  We ate, drank and were very merry and got some nice gifts. I wasn’t expecting anything so that was such a nice blessing. I really appreciated the thoughtfulness. And I collected some rain checks for birthday lunches from some of my friends who couldn’t make it! #WINNING

Forty is starting out on a high note thus far!! I’m ready to keep it rolling!

7 thoughts on “Bowlarama!

  1. Fun times indeed! I’m glad I didn’t see your wedges though. You would’ve been wearing your bowling shoes home…LOL!

  2. Ma’am you look mighty purity for bowling! Glad you had fun!

  3. Very cute dress and I’m glad you had a nice time!

  4. You look so pretty!

  5. Cute dress. I see you keeping it fly, even while bowling! :-)

  6. The shoes!!!

    Um, I want to plan something for HH’s 40th next year, but I can’t take black folks’ allergies to RSVPs, so I am debating. LOL

    Glad you guys had a great time. :)

  7. Cute dress! I’m glad you had a great time.

Leave a Reply

