I Have Questions, You Have Answers: Round 10

Standard

This is shamelessly stolen from my Twitter follower @WitTitsOrSTFU. Thanks, dude!

  • Where do you live now?
  • Where were you living when you graduated from high school?
  • Where were you living when you graduated from college?
  • Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer?
  • Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew?
  • If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do?
  • Where were you living in 1996?
  • Where were you living in 2008?
  •  Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates?
  • What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding?
  •  If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going?
  •  What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why?
23 responses »

  1. Where do you live now? Elkridge, Maryland
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? Hampton, Virginia
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? Largo, Maryland
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? Maryland
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? Nope. Lived with the parents. I didn’t have a curfew. I hung out, but not too late, so mama was good with that.
    If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do? N/A
    Where were you living in 1996? Hampton, Virginia
    Where were you living in 2008? Oxon Hill, Maryland
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? N/A
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? North Carolina
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? Japan, N.Y., Atlanta,
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? 12 miles; part of the job

  2. Where do you live now? Los Angeles
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? Brooklyn, NY
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? Brooklyn, NY
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? no preference
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? At home; no real curfew, though if I came home after what was deemed as “too late” all hell would break loose. I was a goody 2 shoes most of the time.
    If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do? n/a
    Where were you living in 1996? Uniondale, NY
    Where were you living in 2008? Los Angeles
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? No I didnt have roommates
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? Jamaica
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? Jamaica, The Bahamas
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? I’m not sure.

  3. Where do you live now? Brandon, MS
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? Claremont, CA
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? Pine Bluff, AR
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? Claremont, hands down/
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? No. Lived w/some cousins, then a series of roommates. All off campus
    If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do?
    Where were you living in 1996? Pine Bluff, AR
    Where were you living in 2008? Brandon, MS
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? A little – FB, Christmas cards, etc.
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? Jxn, MS to Las Vegas
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? Spain & Morocco
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? 5K. I used to walk them for exercise/fun

  4. Where do you live now? HOUSTON, TEXAS-BABY! still can’t believe it.
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? CHARLOTTE, NC
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? Hampton, VA
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? Charlotte.
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? On campus 3 years. off campus condo senior year.
    If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do?
    Where were you living in 1996? Charlotte
    Where were you living in 2008? Central, SC
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? I actually spoke to two of them today. My closest friends are my college friends.
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? The Chicago area
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going?Naw, I am too broke!
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? hmmm about 4 miles? I was in the UK and I was scared to take a bus for fear I would get on the wrong one. So I walked thinking I could only get so lost on foot.

  5. •Where do you live now?
    On the MS Gulf Coast
    •Where were you living when you graduated from high school?
    On the MS Gulf Coast. I stayed in the dorms in Ridgeland during the school year.
    •Where were you living when you graduated from college?
    Same, but in Richland during the school year
    •Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer?
    N/A
    •Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew?
    I did live in the dorms. When I came home, I had a very liberal curfew…like “Don’t let the sun beat you home”
    •If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do?
    •Where were you living in 1996?
    That’s the year I graduated high school.
    •Where were you living in 2008?
    Phoenix AZ
    • Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates?
    I had a private room because I was an RA, but yes, a couple of are FB friends.
    •What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding?
    250 miles…..for my own.
    • If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going?
    Apalachcola FL. That’s mis-spelled, I know.
    • What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why?
    20 miles or so over a weekend. Relay for Life

  6. •Where do you live now?
    •Where were you living when you graduated from high school?
    •Where were you living when you graduated from college?
    •Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer?
    The first four questions are the same, I lived in Birmingham, AL
    •Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew?
    I lived on campus and never had a curfew when I lived at home
    •If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do?
    N/A
    •Where were you living in 1996?
    Birmingham, AL
    •Where were you living in 2008?
    Atlanta, but moved back to Birmingham mid year
    • Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates?
    Yes, the ones I like
    •What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding?
    St. Lucia for my Wedding
    • If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going?
    Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
    • What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why?
    10 K (6.2 miles) March of Dimes Walk

  7. 1. Where do you live now? Alabama

    2. Where were you living when you graduated from high school? Alabama

    3. Where were you living when you graduated from college? Illinois, although I graduated from Dillard University in Louisiana (finished in December, started my job in Illinois in February, went back to “Tha Boot” for my commencement ceremony in May)

    4. Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? Alabama, hands down…although not it the same city as where I was raised.

    5. Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? Yes! Going to a college at home was SOOOOO NOT an option for me. Talk about someone who was SPA-RINT-TING to get the crap away from Alabama and her parents…?!?!?

    6. If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do? N/A

    7. Where were you living in 1996? Illinois

    8. Where were you living in 2008? Alabama

    9. Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? No

    10. What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? Texas (from Illinois)

    11. If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? I don’t count National Convention as vacation although I’m looking forward to being in D.C. again. (still salty about registration) If I can make it to my family reunion it’ll be in Michigan. Wait, does visiting relatives count as a vacation? I’m thinking it doesn’t! Lol

    12. What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? Hmmm… When we were kids, my sister, my mom, and I had to walk a couple of miles, at night, because my Mom ran out of gas. By the time we made it home, it was raining! After that episode (not my Mom’s first time running out of gas, either), I vowed than when I got grown and started driving I would NE’UH (NEVER) run out of gas. I’ve come close a few times but so far I’ve kept that vow for myself… *knock on wood*

  8. Where do you live now? Charlotte, NC!
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? Syracuse, NY
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? Buffalo, NY
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? Neither…LOL
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? Lived on campus
    If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do? N/A
    Where were you living in 1996? Syracuse and Buffalo (still in college)
    Where were you living in 2008? Charlotte, NC
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? Nope!
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? Charlotte to Syracuse
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? We’re not. Unless you count family reunion on my father in law’s side, in FL.
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? One time I missed the bus from the mall (in jr high or high school), and I walked home. Probably somewhere between 2-3 miles.

  9. Where do you live now? Santa Monica, CA
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? Los Angeles
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? Los Angeles
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? All the same
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? Yes
    If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do? N/A
    Where were you living in 1996? Los Angeles
    Where were you living in 2008? Santa Monica
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? I did until he passed away
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? Florida Keys
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? Jamaica
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? About 2 miles. Just chillin

  10. Where do you live now? in DC
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? in DC
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? in DC
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? N/A
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? I lived on campus for two years and then moved off-campus w/ a roommate
    If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do? Work at a daycare center
    Where were you living in 1996? on campus
    Where were you living in 2008? same place I’m living now
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? Yep, all three
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? I’ve only attended local weddings
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? my honeymoon :)
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? Idk

  11. Where do you live now? Jacksonville, FL
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? Cincinnati, Ohio
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? Kent, Ohio
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? Cincinnati
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? Lived on campus first 2yrs. It was required.
    Where were you living in 1996? Cincinnati & Kent
    Where were you living in 2008? Cincinnati
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? Yes!
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? Virginia
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? Miami…and NYC hopefully.
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? I don’t know.

  12. Where do you live now? 30 minutes outside of Little Rock, AR
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? A little town in NE AR
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? 30 minutes outside of Little Rock, AR (ie, the same place I live now).
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? Without a doubt, where I live now.
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? I lived on campus my first couple of years then off campus the last few years.
    If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do?
    Where were you living in 1996? 30 minutes outside of Little Rock, AR (ie, the same place I live now). LOL!! I’m not much for change.
    Where were you living in 2008? Hell, I may as well copy and paste. LOL! 30 minutes outside of Little Rock, AR (ie, the same place I live now).
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? Hell.No. They were weird. I do keep in touch with friends I made in college.
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? Ummmmmm……6 hours.
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? We were going on a cruise until the Carnival debacle. I’m still opposed, Mistah is not. We don’t have a plan B so if we don’t make plans we won’t be going anywhere!!
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? 7 miles with my dogs. I was inspired that day.

  13. Where do you live now? Atlanta, GA
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? Brooklyn, NY
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? Tallahassee, FL
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? Brooklyn, NY
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? On campus
    Where were you living in 1996? Brooklyn, NY
    Where were you living in 2008? Atlanta, GA
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? I went to high school with two of my roommates. One of them passed away in 2007.
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? Canada
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? Vacation no. Honeymoon…?
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? From Midtown Manhattan to the Upper East Side for school when I was a kid.

  14. Where do you live now? – Nashville, TN
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school – Chattanooga, TN
    Where were you living when you graduated from college – Nashville, TN
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer – Nashville…
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? – I lived on campus as was and is required.
    Where were you living in 1996? – Chattanooga
    Where were you living in 2008? – Until May, Nashville. After May, Washington DC
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? – I had single rooms except for my sophomore year when I lived with 9 other girls. I keep in touch regularly with one, we’re very good friends. The rest, I’ve spoken to at least once since we all graduated. My senior year my BFF and I got an apt and we’re still very much in touch.
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding – Houston, TX
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going – I hope I do go on a real vacay somewhere, but I’m hitting up the STL for my Spring Break
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why – Probably when I spent 10 days in the Rocky Mountains, but I cannot recall how far it was from base camp to the peak. Otherwise, I’m not sure when else I’ve walked a significant amount… probably while I was living in DC. Yes. That.

  15. Where do you live now? St. Louis
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? E. St. Louis
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? E. St. Louis
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? St. Louis
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? on campus, no curfew
    If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do? n/a
    Where were you living in 1996? E. St. Louis
    Where were you living in 2008? St. Louis
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? no
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? Bessemer, Alabama
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? Jamaica, New York, Curacao & Paris (with pit stops in Oklahoma City & Chicago)
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? 10k (6.2 miles), raising money for UNCF

  16. Where do you live now? Charlotte, NC
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? Bogalusa, La
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? Baton Rouge, LA
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? Baton Rouge
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? Lived on campus
    If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do?N/A
    Where were you living in 1996? Graduated in May and moved to Baton Rouge
    Where were you living in 2008? Charlotte, NC
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? I only had one and yes, we talk occasionally. I talk to my next door neighbor more b/c she’s a LS
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? Dang I can’t recall, but I’m going to say from Charlotte back home to La.
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? I’d like to go on a cruise that isn’t paid for yet.
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? I had to walk a few miles after being kicked out of a car on a date in high school LMAO.

  17. Where do you live now? Houston, TX
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? L.A.
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? L.A.
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? After high school (better area).
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? A couple of years. Yeah, but I just stayed at a friend’s. No harm no foul.
    If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do? I did.
    Where were you living in 1996? L.A.
    Where were you living in 2008? L.A.
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? No
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? L.A. to Hawaii; L.A. to NY
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? South Beach if I can swing it.
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? Not sure, probably not too far. LOL

  18. Where do you live now? Atlanta, GA
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? Richmond, VA
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? Richmond, VA
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? They are the same. :)
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? Campus
    Where were you living in 1996? Richmond
    Where were you living in 2008? Atlanta
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? Yes
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? Baltimore
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? Nowhere, sigh
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? 100K (62.3 miles). It was a race but I ran and I walked and I hiked. I did it because I wanted to!

  19. Where do you live now? Edison, NJ
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? Willingboro, NJ
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? New Brunswick, NJ
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? Hmmmmm, tough answer
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? Lived on campus, so no curfew
    If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do? –
    Where were you living in 1996? New Brunswick, NJ
    Where were you living in 2008? Edison, NJ
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? Just 1
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? Tampa Bay, FL
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? Don’t know yet, but there must be sun and a beach. That’s all I ask for
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? Other than the 5k runs I do every once in awhile, I walked 2 miles from the car repair shop to my apartment years ago. I was just in the mood to walk, and would have done more, but a friend saw me and offered to drive me the rest of the way home.

  20. Where do you live now? WASHINGTON, D.C.
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? CHARLOTTE, N.C.
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? GREENSBORO, N.C.
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? CHARLOTTE
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? YES, N/A
    If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do? N/A
    Where were you living in 1996? GREENSBORO, N.C.
    Where were you living in 2008? WASHINGTON, D.C.
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? YES
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? QUEBEC. OR MAYBE ST. THOMAS, V.I.
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? EGYPT (again, because I promised my mama I would take her)
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? DUNNO

  21. Where do you live now? Washington, DC
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? Silver Spring, MD
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? Atlanta, GA
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? Hmmm…Atlanta.
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? Lived on campus Freshman to Junior year.
    Where were you living in 1996? Silver Spring, MD.
    Where were you living in 2008? Silver Spring, MD.
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? Yes.
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? Atlanta
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? Martha’s Vineyard
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? Hmmm..in recent memory President Obama’s first Inauguration when we were turned away from the gate and had to walk around the White House, through downtown DC to get to the Mall and then walk all the way back to the Metro in under 30 degree weather.

  22. 1) Where do you live now? – Washington, DC!!!!
    2) Where were you living when you graduated from high school? Brooklyn, NY
    3) Where were you living when you graduated from college? Chapel Hill, NC
    4) Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? Brooklyn!!!!
    5) Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? On campus until my last semester and then I moved off campus.
    6) If you didn’t go to college after HS, what did you do? N/A
    7) Where were you living in 1996? Chapel Hill until August and then back up to Brooklyn
    8) Where were you living in 2008? Washington, DC!!!!
    9) Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? Yes/No..I’m Facebook friends with two of my college roommates. I used to hang out with one a lot because she lived in DC but haven’t so much in the last few years.
    10) What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? Went to Belgium for my cousin’s wedding
    11) If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? – hmm TBD
    12) What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why? probably 3 miles for Race for the cure and 3 miles on 9/11 (had to walk home from work because all public transportation in DC was at a standstill)

  23. Weeeee!!! Reindeer games!

    Where do you live now? Atlanta, GA, Shawty
    Where were you living when you graduated from high school? Dayton, Ohio
    Where were you living when you graduated from college? Columbus, Ohio, Go Bucks!
    Comparing where you lived when you graduated HS vs graduating from College, which area would you prefer? Columbus
    Did you live on campus during college? If you lived at home during college, did you have a curfew? Freshman year only
    Where were you living in 1996? Columbus
    Where were you living in 2008? Atlanta
    Do you keep in touch with any of your college roommates? I can barely remember their names.
    What’s the farthest you’ve traveled for a wedding? Boston
    If you’re going on vacation this year, where are you going? Cruise, Orlando, Houston, New York and New Orleans!
    What’s the farthest you’ve walked, and why?

Leave a Reply

