I Have Questions, You Have Answers: Round 6

Standard
  • Do you have a budget?
  • Do you STICK to it?
  • Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? (I have a mint.com account)
  • Are you truly finding it useful?
  • Do you have student loan debt? (I won’t ask how much, unless you care to share.)
  • Do you ever think you will pay it all back? (Honestly, for me I don’t think so.)
  • Are you saving money regularly? How often?
  • Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving?
  • Any major financial goals for the new year?
  • Have you pulled your free credit report for the year??  (I did the other day. It’s a mixed bag.)

You know the drill, hit me in the comments.

24 responses »

  1. •Do you have a budget? YES
    •Do you STICK to it? 85% of the time
    •Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? I use quicken because I also do my jazzercise invoices out of there to help track my income & expenses for my business.
    •Are you truly finding it useful? for personal my excel spreadsheet serves me better but for my business quicken has really helped.. my goal is to use my software for personal & business in 2012
    •Do you have student loan debt? yup too damn much
    •Do you ever think you will pay it all back? (Honestly, for me I don’t think so.) DITTO
    •Are you saving money regularly? How often? yes biweekly I pay myself first then everyone else
    •Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving? yes and I’m saving 5%
    •Any major financial goals for the new year? YES.. rebuild my FU fund & pay for college for my oldest and invest in the other 2 kids college funds monthly. I have a few others but working the details out with Mister
    •Have you pulled your free credit report for the year?? (I did the other day. It’s a mixed bag.) yes and I wanted to cry but said fudge it

  2. Do you have a budget?
    Yep. It’s a work in progress and pretty tight, so I’m learning to track my spending better, cut back in certain areas, and loosen up very slowly in others. I mean, who forgets to budget for their eyebrow threading? Doh!

    Do you STICK to it?
    I have been about 90% on track lately.

    Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind?
    I also use mint. I used to use an excel spreadsheet. Mint is much more convenient.

    Are you truly finding it useful?
    Very useful if you’re like me and mindlessly swipe several times a month. It was the wake up call I really needed since I have been able to see just where my money is going in neat little graphs, charts, and categorized tables. I should probably start a Tarjay shopping addiction group.

    Do you have student loan debt?
    Let’s see… Boarding/Prep school tuition loans, undergrad loans, a few dumb (just in case) loans taken out when I first started grad school.

    Do you ever think you will pay it all back?
    Probably not as quickly as Nelnet or Sallie Mae would like, but I’ll give it the old college try.

    Are you saving money regularly? How often?
    I have my savings automatically transferred every payday.

    Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving?
    I just joined. Mine is set at 20%, but given my paltry income that’s not much. It’s ok. I’m still proud of myself for getting the ball rolling.

    Any major financial goals for the new year?
    Biggest goal is to at least double my current income without sacrificing my quality of life. I’m looking for some other teaching or consulting gigs to fill the void.

    Have you pulled your free credit report for the year??
    I did earlier this year before my credit card was paid off. I can’t wait to see what it looks like now that the dust has settled.

  3. Do you have a budget?No, it’s just me. So I keep track of my spending
    Do you STICK to it? N/A
    Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? I just joined mint a few months ago to help me track better. It caught a fee charged by my bank (for the first time) that I might have missed.
    Are you truly finding it useful? Somewhat. I don’t need as many alerts as they send me (I need to change that)
    Do you have student loan debt? Yes.
    Do you ever think you will pay it all back? Yes. I don’t owe that much. Thank goodness for public school. If I had a higher paying job and less bills I’d knock it out.
    Are you saving money regularly? How often? Yes. Small amount automatically rolls out of checking to savings each month.
    Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving? Yes. I’m probably at 3 or 4%, whatever I need to to to get the maximum company match.
    Any major financial goals for the new year? Yes, to pay down debt. I don’t use my credit cards unless for an emergency, but I’d love to be debt free. If I were to go up a pay grade I’d be in great shape. I’m in a good position at work to make that happen in 2012.
    Have you pulled your free credit report for the year? I think I pulled it back in March, I bought a new car recently so it was pulled for me. The score was where I thought it would be (above average) so I didn’t need the details.

  4. Do you have a budget?
    I signed up for an account with Mint.com back in January. Haven’t logged in in months. There’s nothing like seeing all of those red lines when you go over budget. Going to give it another try starting next month.

    Do you STICK to it?
    At first I did but then the summer rolled around and my shopping went into overdrive.

    Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? (I have a mint.com account)
    I also have a software called You Need a Budget.

    Are you truly finding it useful?
    Honestly, no. I am very aware that I am a shopaholic. I truly believe that I need to deal with that first and then try to stick to a budget.

    Do you have student loan debt?
    Unfortunately yes.

    Do you ever think you will pay it all back?
    It sure doesn’t feel like it.

    Are you saving money regularly? How often?
    Honestly, no.

    Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving?
    Yes but not contributing the amount I feel I should be contributing.

    Any major financial goals for the new year?
    Continue to stay out of debt but deal with my need to shop so much.

    Have you pulled your free credit report for the year??
    Yes indeed!

    Any advice for this shopaholic? I’m all ears!

  5. •Do you have a budget? Not really. Set amounts go into the savings accounts each payday and i try to keep a minimum balance in the checking account
    •Do you STICK to it? usually.
    •Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? (I have a mint.com account) no
    •Are you truly finding it useful?
    •Do you have student loan debt? (I won’t ask how much, unless you care to share.) I used too, roughly $3,000. I finished UG in 90.
    •Do you ever think you will pay it all back? (Honestly, for me I don’t think so.)I did long ago. see above
    •Are you saving money regularly? How often? I follow the pay yourself 1st rule and DD to savings each payday.
    •Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving? yes. the minimum to get the full company match
    •Any major financial goals for the new year? I have a 3 year plan to have cash savings at a certain amount.
    •Have you pulled your free credit report for the year?? (I did the other day. It’s a mixed bag.) no and i know i should.

  6. Do you have a budget? Kinda. I have the amounts we normally spend by category.
    Do you STICK to it? Nope. I just use it after the fact to see where the money went and note any categories where we need to pull back some.
    Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? (I have a mint.com account) I use Quicken on my computer.
    Are you truly finding it useful? Yep.
    Do you have student loan debt? (I won’t ask how much, unless you care to share.) Yep.
    Do you ever think you will pay it all back? (Honestly, for me I don’t think so.) Yes but as slowly as possible. We were going to aggressively pay it back but the financial planner recommended against that.
    Are you saving money regularly? How often? Yes. We continually save for emergencies,big purchases, and unexpected expenses. It happens automatically on pay day.
    Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving? Yes. The max allowed.
    Any major financial goals for the new year? I want a new kitchen and don’t want to borrow money for it.
    Have you pulled your free credit report for the year?? (I did the other day. It’s a mixed bag.) Nope, thanks for the reminder.

  7. Do you have a budget? In my head, but nothing technical…

    Do you STICK to it? Pretty much.

    Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? No.

    Are you truly finding it useful? N/A

    Do you have student loan debt? No. Greatest gift my parents ever gave me, well, besides life.

    Do you ever think you will pay it all back? N/A

    Are you saving money regularly? How often? I save a portion of my check every pay period.

    Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving? Yes. 5%

    Any major financial goals for the new year? Continue to pay down debt. One major bill shall be gone by June :)

    Have you pulled your free credit report for the year?? No

  8. Do you have a budget?
    Yes, kind of… I try and make sure I don’t spend more than the money in my checking account. That’s enough of a budget for me.

    Do you STICK to it?
    Mostly, yes. I have had to go into my savings more and more lately to cover expenses and that is not good for someone who has a definite savings goal! *Baaaad, dmcmillian72!*

    Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind?
    Yes. I just started last month to see exactly where my money was going, besides bills. I have got to stop tapping my savings every other month! I use Easy Envelope Budgeting Aid (EEBA), an application I found in the Android market; there is also a corresponding website: http://www.eebacanhelp.com. I also further break everything down with a spreadsheet.

    Are you truly finding it useful?
    Yes, I’ve been spending too much on aesthetics and eating out lately. And when I say eating out, I’m not even talking about dinner! I’m talking about purchasing breakfast and lunch at work instead of regularly buying groceries to cover breakfast, lunch, and snacks at work. I hardly eat out for dinner. I save so much money when I stick to buying groceries for everything.

    Do you have student loan debt?
    Nope, not since about 2001! YAY!

    Do you ever think you will pay it all back?
    See above…

    Are you saving money regularly? How often?
    Yes, a set amount every pay period (every 2 weeks) in 2 different savings accounts…one tied to my checking (I have easy access to this money) and the other is a credit union account (that I don’t have easy access to).

    Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving?
    Yes, I upped that amount considerably about 2 years ago. The amount now equals to about 3% of my salary. My job matches up to $600 a year. I also have another annuity I put money into monthly with my private insurance. I’m trying to be comfortable when I get old! LOL!

    Any major financial goals for the new year?
    Stop dipping into my savings, first of all! My overall goal is to have at least 6 months’ worth of bills (utilities, insurance, and mortgage payments) saved in at least one of my savings accounts. I will also be done paying off my car (September 2012) and a major loan (November 2012). Those 2 money amounts will free up a nice amount of money that I can add to my retirement plan and savings. I need ThunderCloud (my ride) to last at least another 3 years AFTER 09/2012!

    Have you pulled your free credit report for the year?
    No, I haven’t. I know I should, but I honestly don’t even want to see those numbers just yet. Let’s just say that the last few years saw some bad financial choices when trying to go into business for myself that resulted in a downward spiral in lost money that ended up affecting my credit. :-( But, I am almost done paying for those mistakes…THANK YOU GOD, lesson learned!

  9. •Do you have a budget? No (bad acountant)
    •Do you STICK to it? n/a
    •Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? nope
    •Are you truly finding it useful? n/a
    •Do you have student loan debt? Nope
    •Do you ever think you will pay it all back? n/a :-)
    •Are you saving money regularly? How often? yes. Bi-weekly via automatic transfer when I get paid
    •Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving? yes. 18%
    •Any major financial goals for the new year? more non-retirement savings
    •Have you pulled your free credit report for the year?? yes

    The budget question is kind of tricky…I live in NYC so I obviously have to watch my money or I could be homless…its really all in my head and I pay myself (savings) and bills first. I don’t have a formal budget for the excess.

  10. Do you have a budget? Yes.

    Do you STICK to it? Sometimes.

    Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? (I have a mint.com account) Yes. Mint.com

    Are you truly finding it useful? YES. Mint stays sending me messages talmbout, “Girl! You know you’ont need to be at the Target AGAIN!”

    Do you have student loan debt? (I won’t ask how much, unless you care to share.) Yes.

    Do you ever think you will pay it all back? (Honestly, for me I don’t think so.) Nope. And I no longer stress about it.

    Are you saving money regularly? How often? Yes. 401K and whatever is left in my acct the night before payday gets put into a savings account.

    Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving? I put the first three bonus checks into my 401K.

    Any major financial goals for the new year? Not really.

    Have you pulled your free credit report for the year?? (I did the other day. It’s a mixed bag.) Yes! I watch it monthly. Every single year around December my joints dip! This has been going on fir about six years (as long as I’ve been tracking. I believe this is a K-U-N-spiracy!

  11. • Do you have a budget? Not Really Pay Bill, Money to savings, Spend the rest
    • Do you STICK to it? Yep
    • Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? (I have a mint.com account)
    • I use an excel sheet
    • Are you truly finding it useful? Yes only get paid once a month
    • Do you have student loan debt? (I won’t ask how much, unless you care to share.)
    • Yep a little
    • Do you ever think you will pay it all back? (Honestly, for me I don’t think so.)
    • Hopefully next year
    • Are you saving money regularly? How often? Yes every month
    • Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving? Yes I do 10% and they match 10%
    • Any major financial goals for the new year? Not just yet still thinking
    • Have you pulled your free credit report for the year?? (I did the other day. It’s a mixed bag.) Yep looks good.

  12. •Do you have a budget?
    Sorta kinda maybe?

    •Do you STICK to it?
    Nope *hangs head*

    •Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? (I have a mint.com account)
    I used to use Mint.com but since my new credit union isn’t supported on the site, I deleted my acct. I have an Xcel budget but I’m always too lazy to update.

    •Are you truly finding it useful?
    It probably would be if I used it

    •Do you have student loan debt? (I won’t ask how much, unless you care to share.)
    Yes, I have a grip! *sigh* my consolidation load was just sold to another company & according to their plan, I have another 20yrs to pay #hellnaw

    •Do you ever think you will pay it all back? (Honestly, for me I don’t think so.)
    Yes, cause once I pay off my CC’s, all the $$$ is going to the student loans

    •Are you saving money regularly? How often?
    Every paycheck, Retirement & emergency fund/

    •Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving?
    Yes, I think its 5%

    •Any major financial goals for the new year?
    Pay off my revolving credit, so the only debt I have will be my student loans.

    •Have you pulled your free credit report for the year?? (I did the other day. It’s a mixed bag.)
    Yes. I also belong to a FICO monitoring service that tells me when my score changes.

  13. •Do you have a budget? Sort of. I have a set amount that I save and an allotment for bills. The rest I do whatever with. I’m sure I could be saving/investing more if I kept track of all my incidentals.
    •Do you STICK to it? My savings is automatic, so, yeah.
    •Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? (I have a mint.com account) No. When I was strict about my budget I used a custom spreadsheet that my then financial advisor provided.
    •Are you truly finding it useful? It was very useful.
    •Do you have student loan debt? (I won’t ask how much, unless you care to share.)Yes, but just from grad school.
    •Do you ever think you will pay it all back? (Honestly, for me I don’t think so.) Yes. I believe I’ll eventually qualify for forgiveness since I work in the non-profit sector, but I’ll pay it even if that changes.
    •Are you saving money regularly? How often? I have an automatic transfer made to savings on a monthly basis.
    •Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving? 10%; They contribute another 6%.
    •Any major financial goals for the new year? To pay off the one credit card I have.
    •Have you pulled your free credit report for the year?? (I did the other day. It’s a mixed bag.) I get one regularly with my credit monitoring service.

  14. •Do you have a budget?
    Yes
    •Do you STICK to it?
    I try REALLY REALLY HARD
    •Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? (I have a mint.com account)
    No I have created my own spreadsheet and have been working off that for several years now
    •Are you truly finding it useful?
    Yes that’s why after all these years it still being used, I am a simple girl
    •Do you have student loan debt? (I won’t ask how much, unless you care to share.)
    I will when I finally graduate….honestly I am scared to drop out of school because of the debt :(
    •Do you ever think you will pay it all back? (Honestly, for me I don’t think so.)
    I hope so……
    •Are you saving money regularly? How often?
    Yes…I have money coming out of each paycheck and going to my credit union in a whole nother time zone so I can’t touch it
    •Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving?
    Girl yes! They just announced they will match me if I have a minumum of 6% going in, I am only 27 so 6% is what I have going in now however I already had a little cushion transferring my retirement from my first job in the government by the time I retire (which seems like never the way the economy is looking) I should be comfortable.
    •Any major financial goals for the new year?
    Yes, pay off my car and some little things I flucked up on my credit report
    •Have you pulled your free credit report for the year?? (I did the other day. It’s a mixed bag.) Yes I pull my annually at the beginning of the year to compare and see what’s been added and what is nearing being paid off.

  15. We have a written plan for our spending. Our income fluctuates so a formal budget doesn’t work well for us.
    We do stick to it because on the months no money comes we still have to live.
    We use mint and I have excel.
    I like mint because my husband gets the alerts and knows what is going on.
    I was freed of my student loan debt.
    We save as often as money comes in, and money remains after expenses are paid.
    Not currently. I stopped contributing to my SEP IRA a couple of years ago.
    My current financial goal is- I want office space and an assistant so I want to earn an amount to fund both for a year.
    I have not pulled my credit report. Someone somewhere has a house in my name so I can never answer who holds the mortgage security question and I can’t get my report online. Waiting to get it in the mail frustrates me. I’m able to open mobile and utility accounts so I figure whoever is using my credit is paying the bills.

  16. Do you have a budget? NOT REALLY

    Do you STICK to it? UH, NO BUDGET TO STICK TO lol

    Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? (I have a mint.com account) WHEN I WAS MARRIED I USED MINT.COM

    Are you truly finding it useful? IT WAS AT THE TIME

    Do you have student loan debt? (I won’t ask how much, unless you care to share.) NO

    Do you ever think you will pay it all back? (Honestly, for me I don’t think so.) N/A

    Are you saving money regularly? How often? YES, EVERY PAY PERIOD I HAVE 1/5 OF MY NET DEPOSITED INTO A SAVINGS ACCOUNT

    Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving? YES, 10 PERCENT WITH A 6 PERCENT MATCH. IT WILL INCREASE TO 12.5 PERCENT WITH A 7 PERCENT MATCH IN 2012. I ALSO MAKE MONTHLY CONTRIBUTIONS TO AN IRA.

    Any major financial goals for the new year? PAYING OFF THE DEBT I INCURRED REPAIRING MY HOUSE AFTER THE TENANTS DESTROYED IT.

    Have you pulled your free credit report for the year?? (I did the other day. It’s a mixed bag.) I PULL MINE THREE TIMES A YEAR SO I CAN STAY ON TOP OF MY CREDIT

  17. Do you have a budget? Yes.

    Do you STICK to it? Nope, not even close.

    Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? (I have a mint.com account)
    I use mint.com, have an excel spreadsheet and apps on my phone but I haven’t been very successful and really tracking my spending.

    Are you truly finding it useful? No but I’m not diligent about using it either.

    Do you have student loan debt? (I won’t ask how much, unless you care to share.)
    Yes I do. Far too much.

    Do you ever think you will pay it all back? (Honestly, for me I don’t think so.)
    If I can help it I won’t. The new loan payment guidelines are quite helpful though.

    Are you saving money regularly? How often? Nope. Can’t afford to. That’s a lie- I could save a little if I didn’t eat out as much or go to Target but pretty much all of my money is spoken for every month. Cost of living is astronomical and while on paper I look pretty good, it doesn’t translate in reality.

    Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving? Yes, I am. The only thing going in is what my employer contributes. Between having help with bills in the New Year and hopefully a raise this and savings are the first things I plan to change.

    Any major financial goals for the new year? Save, pay into retirement and budget and stick to it.

    Have you pulled your free credit report for the year?? (I did the other day. It’s a mixed bag.) I have not. I don’t want to look but I will.

  18. Do you have a budget?
    * I do not have one right now, but have one effective 1/1/2012

    Do you STICK to it?
    * I WILL.

    Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? (I have a mint.com account)
    * My bank has a ‘virtual wallet’ feature that has a built in budget software

    Are you truly finding it useful?
    * Yep, it’s opened my eyes to some things that WILL change.

    Do you have student loan debt? (I won’t ask how much, unless you care to share.)
    * I sure do. I have UG debt but none yet from Graduate school.

    Do you ever think you will pay it all back? (Honestly, for me I don’t think so.)
    * I doubt it, and I ain’t even trippin’ LOL

    Are you saving money regularly? How often?
    * Yes. Money gets transferred into my savings acct from checking every Monday and on paydays.

    Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving?
    * I know I’m in one and I’m not sure how much I’m saving, but I know my company doubles the match

    Any major financial goals for the new year?
    * Yep, maintain my savings acct and get it to my ‘happy’ #. Get my credit in order so that by mid to late 2013, I’ll be on my way to being a home owner.

    Have you pulled your free credit report for the year?? (I did the other day. It’s a mixed bag.)
    * Yep, I pull mine on Jan 2nd of every year.

  19. 1) Yup I have a budget and I usually stick to it
    2) I was using Mint for a while to see where/how I was spending my money (minus regular bills) because I had to dip into my savings way too much earlier this year. I’ve slacked off since I’ve got myself back on track. After hitting up the grocery store twice a week for the last few weeks I’m going to have to go back to see what the hell I’m spending all that money on food for one person
    3) I found it useful because when you use your debit card all willy nilly you don’t always remember how much you’re spending and where.
    4) I paid off the student loans for undergrad – didn’t have any for grad school I got lucky and the job paid for the majority.
    5) I’m saving money monthly but it took me a while to get to that point.
    6) I’m also in a retirement plan with my job
    7) I’m saving for just in case (with this economy and folks getting laid off right and left) I’m slightly afraid. Saving money for house stuff…new kitchen appliances, gotta do something with my roof, saving money for my yearly vacation. Also saving money for a dog walker. I want a dog and don’t want to adjust my gym time schedule or my weekly HH schedule.
    8) I need to pull a report this year. Make sure it’s all good.

  20. Do you have a budget? No, budgets are too restricting for me, but I track my expenses and know where my money goes.

    Do you STICK to it? Generally, yes I stick to my own money management process.

    Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? (I have a mint.com account). No, I use my handy dandy spreadsheets. I don’t trust 3rd party websites with my pertinent financial information and passwords.

    Are you truly finding it useful? Yes, I love my spreadsheets!

    Do you have student loan debt? (I won’t ask how much, unless you care to share.) No.

    Do you ever think you will pay it all back? (Honestly, for me I don’t think so.) Yes, paid them off several years ago.

    Are you saving money regularly? How often? Yes, every pay period.

    Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving? Yes, the maximum allowed by the IRS.

    Any major financial goals for the new year? Yes, purchase more assets.

    Have you pulled your free credit report for the year?? (I did the other day. It’s a mixed bag.) Yes, I pull from one of each major credit bureau every quarter.

  21. Do you have a budget? yup. i only get paid once a month so it’s VERY necessary
    Do you STICK to it? mostly. this month i have been strict about it. usually, not so much.
    Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? just an excel spreadsheet
    Are you truly finding it useful? yup
    Do you have student loan debt? yup :-(
    Do you ever think you will pay it all back? Yup. I don’t want Uncle Sam swooping in on my assets!
    Are you saving money regularly? How often? i wasn’t saving as much as i should’ve until recently. now i have a set amount per month.
    Are you in a retirement plan at your job? What percentage are you saving? yup. 5% plus my employer contributes 6.5%. i will increase my contribution when i reach the goals stated below.
    Any major financial goals for the new year? I plan to pay off 3 credit cards and save a certain figure by fall 2012. Home purchase in 2013.
    Have you pulled your free credit report for the year?? Yup all three bureaus. Looking pretty good these days.

  22. This is my first time playing!

    Do you have a budget? – no I have a savings goal and the bills. The rest is mine.

    Do you STICK to it? – I make sure I save and bills are paid.

    Do you use budgeting software or websites of any kind? (I have a mint.com account) Yes, I use Mint to track my spending.

    Are you truly finding it useful? Yes, right now it seems I need to increase my savings and therefore, decrease my pleasure spending.

    Do you have student loan debt? (I won’t ask how much, unless you care to share.) No, paid off in 2004. PRAISE THE LORD!!

    Do you ever think you will pay it all back? (Honestly, for me I don’t think so.) You can. It took some major sacrifice.

    Are you saving money regularly? How often? Yes, every paycheck.

    Are you in a retirement plan at your job?Yes

    What percentage are you saving? I do the max.

    Any major financial goals for the new year? Get my non-retirement account to 6 figures. I should have been there by now.

    Have you pulled your free credit report for the year??  (I did the other day. It’s a mixed bag.) yes and I also subscribe to myFICO where I get a report quarterly. It’s only one report and score, so I still get the free for the other reports.

  23. Not yet, but I’m hoping to get one soon.
    I used mint.com until I stopped working. No cash flow, no reason to budget.
    It would have been more useful if I had set budgets with it. It did help me to see that I spent entirely too much money on clothes shopping and eating out.
    I have a ton of student loan debt. It depresses me because I doubt I will ever pay it off and be able to purchase a home.
    I’m not currently saving because I don’t get enough unemployment to do so. When I find a job, I’ll start to put aside $50 to $100 each pay period.
    I participated in the 401k plan at my old job at 3%, because it was matched.
    For the new year, I’d like to begin to get out of debt and pay bills on the day we receive them in the mail. I hope to raise my credit score significantly.
    I’m afraid to look at my credit report…I know I should, but it’s too close to the holidays to feel that sad, lol.

Leave a Reply

