The Point Of It All…

Standard

I am thankful for many things this year, among them:

  • my husband and his unconditional, non judgemental, supportive love.
  • my mother and father and the example of their 41 years of  marriage.
  • my brother and his two beautiful children Caleb and Chandler.
  • my aunt Bren, who is the sister I never had.
  • my in laws, who have embraced me as one of their own.
  • gainful employment that allows me to pay my bills and do a few other things.
  • decent health and having insurance that will pay for any health challenges.
  • having all of my needs, and most of my wants supplied beyond measure.
  • the continued restoration of the health of my mom-in-law, who is as I type this able to walk unaided and continues to improve because of God’s grace and mercy.
  • my extended family and friends, who have both triumphed over adversity and celebrated victories this year.
  • my internet, Twitter, Facebook and blogland family, who continue to comment and be interested in the words of a chick from Houston, Texas who decided she had something to say. I am grateful that you read me, and grateful that you liked my words enough to stick around.
  • last, but certainly not least: God’s blessings, forgiveness and mercy.

Have a Happy Thanksgiving ya’ll. Hug someone’s neck on Thursday.

7 responses »

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family! And thanks so much for sharing your recipes and all things Nook with me! Oh, and I’ll be in your fair city tomorrow. Hit me up!

    Blessings!

Leave a Reply

