Odds and Ends: The Thursday Edition

image

A view from my window, I love Houston

  • A question as seen on FB: Bomb wedding or bomb honeymoon?? You can only pick one.
  • It’s been slow boogie at work lately, I’m glad too. It needs to slow down close to the holiday season.
  • I’ve been stalking some ankle boots on Tarjay.com for the last 3 weeks. They are finally back in stock and my debit card is smoking as we speak.
  • I finally have Myron on #TeamAndroid. He got the Samsung Galaxy II Skyrocket. Between that phone and his Android tablet, he is in hog heaven. With 2 new women in his life, he has no time for his wife!
  • Speaking of cell phones, why are the product names always so damn long?
  • I found out  that I will be transitioning to a new manager on my project. I’m not too thrilled about that at all. Not that I think this new manager is an idiot at all but he doesn’t have the skill set needed for this role and I suspect our VP is trying to get him cross trained. I’m not up for on the job training or being some manager’s guinea pig. I’ll keep you posted.
  • For the first time EVAR in my life, I don’t think I want or need anything for Christmas. Trust me, I am truly shocked. That is so not me.
  • I’m only working 2 days next week. That makes me happy.
  • My university homecoming is this weekend. Normally I’m all rah rah about it, but this time I’m just kinda blah. I think because it’s SO late this year. Normally it’s in October. Some folks start travelling for Turkey Day this weekend.
  • My mom-in-law was released from the hospital on November 15th and is now at a longer term rehab facility. She was able to go home on a day pass last Saturday. She is walking some on a walker and speaking a little. To see God in action as he restores her is truly amazing. Please keep her in your thoughts.
  • That’s all I got. What’s going with you??

 

Posted from WordPress for Android

10 thoughts on “Odds and Ends: The Thursday Edition

  1. Bomb honeymoon for sure!

    I haven’t felt the need to have anything for Christmas for a few years now. I always joke that I sound like my granny. She always used to say “I don’t need nothin’ but for y’all to enjoy the holiday with each other”.

    So happy to read the good news about your MIL.

  2. Bomb wedding. We’d have the rest of our lives to take great trips together.

  3. Bomb wedding for the memories and photos! We have a lifetime to travel and have many bomb azz trips.

    I wish things at work would slow down so that I can blog and read more blogs! *lol*

    Been looking at Android phones all week. I really need to go on ahead and do the dang thing.

    Wow, homecoming this late???

    Glad to hear that you MIL is on the mend! Still praying for y’all!

  4. Hey, TIH! The Samsung Galaxy SII Skyrocket is the next phone I want. I’ve been checking out the video reviews on YouTube and I like what I see. Maybe that can be my birthday present to myself next year when I turn 40.

    Welcome to #TeamAndroid, Mr. Mack!

  5. I did a Destination Wedding in Simply Beautiful St. Lucia, so I had the bomb wedding and bomb honeymoon!

    I’m trying to get back into the groove of blogging.

    So glad to hear the great news about your Mother-In-Law. Continued blessings and prayers coming her way and to you all!

  6. Bomb honeymoon all day long!

    I was just thinking about Christmas and how none of us really need or want anything. Who ever would’ve thought it?

    I’m making 2 dozen mini cheesecakes tonight for my child’s Thanksgiving luncheon. I have turned into “that mom.” Sigh.

    I wish I were busier at work. Not for work’s sake, but so I wouldn’t have so much free time to surf the internet – specifically retailers. I’ve given Nordstrom, Old Navy, and 6pm far too much of my disposable income over the last few weeks. Contemplating a self-imposed spending freeze for the 1st quarter of 2012.

    So glad to hear that you MIL is steadily improving. I’ll continue to keep y’all in my prayers.

  7. Bomb ass Honeymoon ! Having to choose I would rather make priceless memories with the one I love.

    So glad that your MIL is steadily improving ! I am continually in prayer. God’s grace is sufficient.

    I did a just me, randomly post today too. Trying to get my mind right, LOL

  8. 1. I had what was, for me, a bomb a wedding, so when I get married again, I want the bomb honeymoon.

    Thank goodness for blessings and that Mama Mack is doing better.

Leave a Reply

